MAP: All the restaurants that have opened so far in metro Atlanta in 2022

Looking to try something new? Use this running list of restaurants that have opened in metro Atlanta since the beginning of 2022.

January 2022

Atrium. 675 Ponce de Leon Ave. NE, Atlanta. 404-600-3939, atriumatl.com. Read more here.

Birrieria Landeros. 2400 Satellite Blvd., Duluth. 678-373-3657, birria.ga. Read more here.

Black Coffee. 131 Walker St. SW, Atlanta. 404-565-1397, theblackcoffeecompany.com/black-coffee-atl.

Cafe at Pharr. 5952 Roswell Rd, Sandy Springs. 404-343-6706, cafeatpharrsandysprings.com.

Cake Culture. 675 Ponce de Leon Ave. NE, Atlanta. cakeculture.net. Read more here.

The Captain’s Boil. 2680 Cumberland Mall, Atlanta. 770-988-4130, thecaptainsboil.com. Read more here

Carlo’s Pizza. 1100 Johnson Ferry Road, Marietta. 404-205-5785, carlospizzaatl.com.

Cips Coffee Roasters. 2780 W. Village Drive, Suwanee. 770-288-5533, cipscoffeeroasters.com.

The Daily. 763 Trabert Ave. NW, Atlanta. 404-500-0763, shopthedaily.com/atlanta. Read more here.

Dirty Rascal. 415 E. Paces Ferry Road NE, Atlanta. 234-567-8910, dirtyrascal.com. Read more here.

Fade + Facet. 3547 Peachtree Industrial Blvd., Duluth. 678-731-7119, instagram.com/fadeandfacetatl.

Fetch. 3035 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta. fetchpark.com/buckhead-2. Read more here.

How Crispy Express. 71 Georgia Ave. SE, Atlanta. 678-705-3531, howcrispy.com. Read more here.

Lady Ha. 699 Ponce de Leon Ave. NE, Atlanta. 678-956-6789, ladyha.com.

Lazy Labrador Coffee House. 2886 Cherokee St. NW, Kennesaw. 770-820-6091, lazylabradorcoffeehouse.com

Mac McGee’s. 950 Battery Ave. SE, Atlanta. macmcgeepubs.com. Read more here.

Mutation Brewing. 5825 Roswell Road, Sandy Springs. 404-600-3950, mutationbrew.com. Read more here.

Papas and Beer. 12050 Etris Road, Roswell. 470-282-1469, facebook.com/papasandbeerroswell.

Picaso Chicken. 1630 Pleasant Hill Road, Duluth. 954-552-8183.

Rumi’s Kitchen. 1197 Peachtree St. NE, Atlanta. 404-777-9807, rumiskitchen.com. Read more here.

Sankranti. 237 Perimeter Center Pkwy NE, Dunwoody. 470-622-7778, sankranti.com. Read more here.

Santo Cantina. 31N S. Avondale Plaza, Avondale Estates. 404-254-3909, santoatl.com.

Savi Provisions. 950 Battery Ave. SE, Atlanta. 678-324-6406, saviprovisions.com.

Soigné Garden. 848 Peachtree St. NE, Atlanta. 470-355-1707. Read more here

Southern Fire Kitchen. 3375 Buford Hwy NE, Atlanta. 404-963-7594, southernfirekitchen.com.

Suga’s Cheese Shoppe and Cafe. 4456 Marietta St., Powder Springs. 678-401-5401, sugascheeseshoppe.com. Read more here

Three Buddies. 4966 Buford Hwy NE, Chamblee. 678-825-2338, threebuddieschamblee.kwickmenu.com

Vanilla Cafe e Gelato. 4475 Roswell Road, Marietta. 770-485-5474, vanillacafegelato.com

Vesuvio Pizzeria Napoletana. 2893 N. Main St., Kennesaw. 770-702-8168, vesuviokennesaw.com. Read more here

Wegman’s Bayou Louisiana Kitchen. 1169 Canton St., Roswell. 770-594-0655, wegmansbayou.com. Read more here

Wok Chi. 800 Marietta St. NW, Atlanta. 404-963-6851, wokchiatlanta.com/menu.

February 2022

Atlantucky Brewing. 170 Northside Drive SW, Atlanta. atlantucky.com. Read more here

Big Game. 720 Ralph McGill Blvd. NE, Atlanta. 404-250-4444. Read more here

Brassica. 3376 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta. 404-995-7545, brassicaatlanta.com. Read more here

Brookyln Tea. 329 Nelson St. SW, Atlanta. 404-963-1897, brooklyntea.com/pages/atlanta

Breadwinner Cafe. 1295 Chattahoochee Ave. NW, Atlanta. breadwinnercafe.com

Brix and Stones Pizza. 2521 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta. 404-963-5366, brixandstonespizzeria.com.

Brooklyn Tea. 329 Nelson St. SW, Atlanta. 404-963-1897, brooklyntea.com/pages/atlanta-tearoom

Cajun Blues. 2197 Savoy Drive, Chamblee. 770-674-4240, cajunblues1.com.

Cantina Loca. 5010 W. Broad St. NE, Sugar Hill. 678-926-3800, cantina-loca.com.

Com Ga Houston. 3350 Steve Reynolds Blvd., Duluth. 678-691-3143, comgahoustonduluth.com.

Crabman 305. 27 Piedmont Ave. NE, Atlanta. crabman305miami.com. Read more here

The Cumin Bowl. 3861 Roswell Road NE, Atlanta. 708-628-7803, thecuminbowl.com.

El Valle Kitchen. 800 Peachtree St. NE, Atlanta. 678-974-5356, valleatl.com. Read more here

Hill Social. 140 James P. Brawley Drive SW, Atlanta.

Hippin Hops. 2380 Hosea L. Williams Drive NE, Atlanta. 678-713-2739, hippinhopsbrewery.com. Read more here

Juice Champs. 3895 Cherokee St. NW, Kennesaw. 678-324-1254, juicechampsatl.com

Kid Cashew. 6090 Roswell Road, Sandy Springs. 470-764-3576, kidcashew.com. Read more here

Mujo. 691 14th St., Atlanta. mujoatl.com. Read more here

Pad Thai. 2180 Pleasant Hill Road, Duluth. 770-676-9667, padthaiduluth.com.

Pala. 1264 W. Paces Ferry Road NW, Atlanta. 404-941-9306, palabakery.com.

The Queso Shop. 2907 North Druid Hills Road NE, Atlanta. thequesotruck.com. Read more here

Shake Shack. 11780 Haynes Bridge Road, Alpharetta. 770-450-0951, shakeshack.com/location/alpharetta-ga. Read more here

Spoon @ Paper Plane. 816 S. Central Ave., Hapeville. 404-963-6152, paperplanerestaurant.com/spoon-lunch

Sweets by MJB. 1334 Boulevard SE, Atlanta. 678-597-8854, sweetsbymjb.com.

The Usual. 1777 Peachtree St. NE, Atlanta. 404-343-1541, theusualatl.com. Read more here

Victory Restaurant and Bar. 710 Peachtree St. NE, Atlanta. 470-355-0578, victorymidtownatl.com/menus

March 2022

Bamee Tee. 4897 Buford Hwy NE, Chamblee. 470-363-6789, skiplinow.com/shop/557013t

Bastone. 887 Howell Mill Road NW, Atlanta. 404-252-6699, bastoneatlanta.com. Read more.

Boho 115. 115 Sycamore St., Decatur. 404-343-4637, boho115.com. Read more.

Fin and Feathers. 1136 Crescent Ave. NE, Atlanta. 470-428-2651, finandfeathersrestaurants.com

Howlin’ Willy’s. 832 Virginia Ave., Atlanta. 404-968-4756, willys.com/locations/hapeville-virginia-ave

MikChan’s. 479 Flat Shoals Ave. SE, Atlanta. 404-436-0645, mikchans.com. Read more here.

Mochinut. 1295 Chattahoochee Ave. NW, Atlanta. mochinut.com

Pisco Latin Kitchen. 5975 Roswell Road, Sandy Springs. 404-205-5750. Read more here.

Sweet Dreams, Tasty Treats. 4919 Flat Shoals Pkwy, Decatur. 470-299-5027, sweetdreamstastytreats.com

Two Cities Pizza Company. 3433 Lawrenceville-Suwanee Road, Suwanee. 678-889-2625, twocitiespizza.com. Read more here.

April 2022

Adele’s. 525 Edgewood Ave. SE, Atlanta. 470-890-1700, adelesrestaurant.com. Read more here and here.

Bad Gyal Vegan. 68 North Marietta Pkwy., Marietta. 888-223-4925. Read more here.

City Eats Kitchen. 210 S. Main St., Alpharetta. 470-782-3287, cityeatskitchen.com

Kindred. 2751 LaVista Road, Decatur. 404-330-8336, kindreddecatur.com. Read more here.

Kinjo Room. 1115 Howell Mill Road, Atlanta. 470-355-9138, instagram.com/kinjoroom/?hl=en

Kitchen at the King Kabob. 2752 E. Ponce de Leon Ave., Decatur. 404-343-3806, thekingkabob.com/?page_id=229. Read more here.

Mac’s Raw Bar & Market. 23 N. Park Square, Marietta. 770-419-7783, macsrawbar.com. Read more here.

MamiTaco. 800 Whitlock Ave. NW, Atlanta. 678-247-1121, mamitacomarietta.com. Read more here.

Nauti Dog Grill. 10 N. Broad St., Alpharetta. 770-676-0154, https://www.nautidoggrillga.com. Read more here.

The Nest Cafe. 1845 Heritage Walk, Milton. 470-475-1609, thenestcafe.net.

St. Germain Bakery. 3014 Bolling Way, Atlanta. 404-790-9051, stgermainatl.com

Slabtown Public House. 670 DeKalb Ave. NE, Atlanta. resy.com/cities/atl/slabtown-public-house Read more here.

Spiller Park Coffee. 2275 Marietta Blvd. NW, Atlanta. 404-829-0710, https://www.spillerpark.com. Read more here.

Oreatha’s at the Point. 2287 Cascade Road, Atlanta. 404-228-4852, oreathasatthepoint.com. Read more here.

May 2022

101 Bagel Cafe. 4811 Lower Roswell Road, Marietta. 678-402-1447, 101bagelcafe.com.

Americano. 3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta. 404-946-9070, theamericanorestaurant.com. Read more here.

Casa Robles. 45 Oak St., Roswell. 678-226-9600, casaroblesroswell.com. Read more here.

Cubanos ATL. 1050 E. Piedmont Road, Marietta. 678-540-8145, cubanosatl.com. Read more here.

Distillery of Modern Art. 2197 Irvindale Way, Chamblee. 404-482-2663, distilleryofmodernart.com. Read more here.

Effin Egg. 201 West Ponce de Leon Ave., Decatur. 678-974-7562, effinegg.com.

Gibney’s Tavern. 3625 Dallas Hwy, Marietta. gibneystavern.com. Read more here.

Guac y Margys. 1115 Howell Mill Road NW, Atlanta. guacymargys.com.

Howdy ATL. 753 Cherokee Ave. SE, Atlanta. howdyatl.com. Read more here.

Fogon and Lions. 10 Roswell St., Alpharetta. 770-676-9133, fogonandlions.com. Read more here.

Peach Cobbler Factory. 171 Auburn Ave. NE, Atlanta. 404-500-7476, https://www.peachcobblerfactory.com. Read more here.

SabaRaba’s. 5920 Roswell Road, Sandy Springs. 404-904-3881, eatsabarabas.com.

Snackboxe Bistro. 1960 Day Drive, Duluth. 770-558-1105, snackboxebistroga.com. Read more here.

Umbrella Bar. 675 Ponce de Leon Ave. NE, Atlanta. umbrellabaratl.com. Read more here.

June 2022

5Church. 3379 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta. 470-819-4841, buckhead.5church-atlanta.com. Read more here.

The Ashford. 1418 Dresden Drive, Brookhaven. 404-254-5277, theashfordatl.com.

Buenos Dias Cafe. 675 Ponce de Leon Ave. NE, Atlanta. Read more here and here.

Clutch. 1860 Corporate Blvd. NE, Atlanta. 404-228-3385, clutchrestaurant.com. Read more here.

Coffee Bar Atlanta. 1602 Lavista Road, Atlanta. 404-549-3343, coffeebaratlanta.com.

D Boca N Boca. 39 Georgia Ave. 404-808-1527, instagram.com/bocaatl/?hl=en. Read more here.

Fetch and Cubanos ATL. 11440 Maxwell Road, Alpharetta. 404-889-8948, fetchpark.com and cubanosatl.com.

For Better or Wurst. 2323 Main St., Tucker. 470-575-6423, forbetterorwurstatl.square.site.

Glide Pizza. 308 West Ponce de Leon Ave. glidepizza.com. Read more here.

Highland Dreamery. 985 Monroe Drive NE, Atlanta. 404-228-8107, highlanddreamery.com.

One Flew South. 670 DeKalb Ave. NE, Atlanta. 470-225-7119, oneflewsouthatl.com. Read more here.

Naf Naf Middle Eastern Grill. 5900 Sugarloaf Pkwy, Lawrenceville. 470-981-8407, nafnafgrill.com. Read more here.

Paige’s Bistro. 2523 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Austell. paigespastriesatl.com. Read more here.

Rooftop LOA. 1115 Howell Mill Road, Atlanta. 470-922-3700, rooftoploa.com. Read more here.

Smokey Stallion BBQ. 309 Nelson St. SW, Atlanta. 404-254-1012, smokeystallionbbq.com. Read more here.

Sunnyside Pizzeria. 220 Sandy Springs Circle, Sandy Springs. 404-343-0585, sunnysidepizzeria.com. Read more here.

SriThai. 1540 Avenue Place, Atlanta. srithaikitchen.com.

T’s Brunch Bar. 921 Peachtree St. NE, Atlanta. 404-835-2151, tsbrunchbaratl.com. Read more here.

Tio Lucho’s. 675 North Highland Ave. NE, Atlanta. 404-343-0278, tioluchos.com. Read more here.

Virgil’s Gullah Kitchen. 822 Marietta St. NW, Atlanta. 404-228-4897, virgilsgullahkitchen.com.

Wagamama. 1050 Howell Mill Road, Atlanta. 404-446-3344, wagamama.us/restaurants/atlanta.

Wok Provisions. 2750 Buford Highway, Duluth. 678-349-2510, wokprovisionsga.kwickmenu.com/index.php

July 2022

By Weight and Measure. 756 W. Peachtree St. NW, Atlanta. instagram.com/weightandmeasureatl. Read more here.

Capella Cheese. 255 Ottley Drive NE, Atlanta. 404-882-3974, capellacheese.com. Read more here.

Cuts Steakhouse. 1500 Satellite Blvd. NW, Suwanee. 770-680-5797, cutsatlanta.com.

Il Bottegone. 6365 Hlacyon Way, Alpharetta. 678-694-1331, ilbottegonehalcyon.com. Read more here.

La Chiquiada. 110 W. Trinity Place, Decatur. lachiquiada.com. Read more here.

Margaritaville. 155 Centennial Olympic Park Drive NW, Atlanta. 470-781-2336, margaritavilleatlanta.com. Read more here.

Palm 78. 5325 Windward Pkwy, Alpharetta. 678-395-5326, palm78restaurant.com.

Rreal Tacos. 1000 Northside Drive NW, Atlanta. 404-963-6408, rrealtacos.com. Read more here.

Sensu. 300 Trilith Pkwy, Fayetteville. 470-615-7192. Read more here.

August 2022

Hattie B’s. 711 10th St. NW, Atlanta. 678-304-0500, hattieb.com. Read more here.

ExploreOur favorite dishes in Atlanta right now

Sign up for the AJC Food and Dining Newsletter

Read more stories like this by liking Atlanta Restaurant Scene on Facebook, following @ATLDiningNews on Twitter and @ajcdining on Instagram.