Here are more than 80 women-owned metro Atlanta restaurants and food businesses

Slutty Vegan Chef and Owner Pinky Cole in Westview. Photo credit- Mia Yakel.
Slutty Vegan Chef and Owner Pinky Cole in Westview. Photo credit- Mia Yakel.

March 8 marks International Women’s Day, “a global day celebrating the social, economic, cultural, and political achievements of women” according to internationalwomensday.com/

Here, we list some of the women-owned restaurants, culinary and beverage businesses throughout metro Atlanta, in honor of the day.

Editor’s note: If there is a women-owned restaurant or food business in metro Atlanta missing from this list, please let us know. Please send an email to yzusel@ajc.com.

Restaurants

The Albert. 918 Austin Ave. NE, Atlanta. 404-872-4990, thealbertatlanta.com.

Anna’s BBQ. 1976 Hosea L Williams Dr. NE, Atlanta. 404-963-6976, annasbbqrestaurantatlanta.com.

Arepa Mia. 10 N. Clarendon Ave., Avondale Estates, 404-600-3509. arepamiaatlanta.com.

Babette’s Cafe. 573 Highland Ave. NE, Atlanta. 404-523-9121, babettescafe.com/

Bacchanalia and Star Provisions. 1460 Ellsworth Industrial Blvd. NW, Atlanta. 404-365-0410, starprovisions.com/bacchanalia.

Bellina Alimentari. Ponce City Market, 675 Ponce De Leon Ave NE, Atlanta. 404-330-9933, bellina-alimentari.com.

Bella Cucina. 262 Buckhead Ave NE, Atlanta. 678-539-8400, bellacucina.com.

Bennett’s Market. Multiple locations in Atlanta. 404-849-8467, bennettsmarket.com.

Blu Cantina. Locations in Atlanta and East Point. 404-254-2151, blucantina.com/

Busy Bee Cafe. 810 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive SW, Atlanta. 404-525-9212, thebusybeecafe.com/

Buttermilk Kitchen. 4225 Roswell Road NE, Atlanta. 678-732-3274, buttermilkkitchen.com.

C&C Social House. 314 Auburn Ave., Atlanta. 404-390-3285, ccsocialhouse.com/

Cafe Sunflower. 2140 Peachtree Road NW, Atlanta, 404-352-8859. cafesunflower.com.

Callie’s Hot Little Biscuit. 1004 Virginia Ave. NE Atlanta. 404-330-8285, facebook.com/pg/callieshotlittlebiscuitatlanta.

Chai Yo Modern Thai. 3050 Peachtree Road NW, Atlanta. 404-464-7980, chaiyoatl.com/

Chi Chi Vegan Tacos. 1 Moreland Ave. SE, Atlanta. chichivegan.com/

Chef Linda Harrell of Cibo e Beve. Photo credit- Mia Yakel.
Chef Linda Harrell of Cibo e Beve. Photo credit- Mia Yakel.

Cibo e Beve. 4969 Roswell Road, Sandy Springs. 404-250-8988, ciboatlanta.com/

Crave. 1126 Euclid Ave. NE, Atlanta. 678-399-3077, cravel5p.com/

Debbie’s Delights. 4495 Jonesboro Road, Forest Park. 314-330-2672, eatdebbiesdelights.com.

Duck’s Kitchen. 111 New St. Decatur.404-371-8823, duckskitchen.com.

Eight Sushi Lounge. 930 Howell Mill Road NW, Atlanta. 404-796-8888, eightsushiatl.com.

Emerald City Bagels. 1257 Glenwood Ave. SE, Atlanta. 404-343-3758, emeraldcitybagels.com.

Esco Seafood. 447 Edgewood Ave. SE, Atlanta. 470-355-5488, escoseafoodatlanta.com/

Escobar. Locations in Castleberry Hill and Morrow. escobaratlanta.com/

Floataway Cafe. 1123 Zonolite Road NE #15, Atlanta. 404-892-1414, starprovisions.com/floataway-cafe.

Fred’s Meat and Breads. 99 Krog St. NE, Atlanta. fredsmeatandbread.com/

Frost Bistro. 281 Peters St. SW, Atlanta. 404-963-5495, frostbistro.com/

The General Muir. 1540 Avenue Pl, Atlanta. 678-927-9131, thegeneralmuir.com/

Herban Fix. 565 Peachtree St. NE, Atlanta. 404-815-8787, herbanfix.com

Il Localino. 467 North Highland Ave. NE, Atlanta. 404-222-0650, illocalino.com/

Joy Café. 1100 Peachtree St NE Exhibit A, Atlanta. 404-996-1377, joycafeatl.com.

KarmaFarm. 54 Pharr Road NW, Atlanta. 404-812-0477, eatkarmafarm.com/

Le Petit Marche. 1984 Hosea L Williams Dr. NE, Atlanta. 404-371-9888, lepetitmarche.net.

LottaFrutta. 590 Auburn Ave. NE, Atlanta. 404-588-0857, lottafrutta.com.

Marguerite’s Jerk Bistro. 1039 Grant St. SE, Atlanta. 404-941-9733, margueritesjerkbistro.com/

Monkey 68. 1073 Green St, Roswell. 770-587-3277 & 160 N Main St, Alpharetta. 470-223-4105, www.monkey68atl.com.

MSR My Sister’s Room. 84 12th St. NE, Atlanta. 678-705-4585, mysistersroom.com.

Nakato Japanese Restaurant. 1776 Cheshire Bridge Road NE, Atlanta. 404-873-6582. nakatorestaurant.com/

Nan Thai. 1350 Spring St. NW, Atlanta. 404-870-9933, nanfinedining.com.

Old Lady Gang. Locations in Castleberry Hill, Camp Creek and State Farm Arena. oldladygang.com/

Pancake Social. 675 Ponce De Leon Ave NE, Atlanta. 678-609-8696, pancakesocial.com.

The Roof at Ponce City Market. 675 Ponce De Leon Ave NE, Atlanta. 770-999-1530, poncecityroof.com.

Slutty Vegan. Locations in Atlanta and Jonesboro. sluttyveganatl.com

Souper Jenny. Locations in Buckhead, Brookhaven and Roswell, West Midtown and Decatur. souperjennyatl.com.

Tassili’s Raw Reality. 1059 Ralph David Abernathy Blvd., Atlanta. 404-343-6126, tassilisrawreality.com

Tuk Tuk Thai Food Loft. 1745 Peachtree St. NE, Atlanta. 678-539-6181, tuktukatl.com.

Twisted Soul chef/owner Deborah VanTrece prepares Sweet Tea Ribs, Southern Mediterranean Salad and Moonshine Flight. (Mia Yakel)
Twisted Soul chef/owner Deborah VanTrece prepares Sweet Tea Ribs, Southern Mediterranean Salad and Moonshine Flight. (Mia Yakel)

Twisted Soul Cookhouse & Pours. 1133 Huff Road NW, Atlanta. 404-350-5500, twistedsoulcookhouseandpours.com.

W.H. Stiles Fish Camp. 675 Ponce de Leon Ave. NE, Atlanta. 678-235-3929, starprovisions.com/whstilesfish-camp

Wahoo! Grill. 1042 W. College Ave. Decatur. 404-373-3331, wahoogrilldecatur.com.

we suki suki A Global Collective. 479-b Flat Shoals Ave. SE, Atlanta. 404-430-7613. wesukisuki.com.

West Egg. 1100 Howell Mill Road, Atlanta. 404-872-3973, westeggcafe.com/

Woo Nam Jeong Stone Bowl House. 5953 Buford Hwy NE, Atlanta. 678-530-0844, facebook.com/Stone-Bowl-House-Woo-Nam-Jeong-126473333883.

Yalla. 99 Krog St., Atlanta. yallaatl.com/

Ziba’s Restaurant and Wine Bar. 560 Boulevard SE, Atlanta. 404-622-4440. facebook.com/Zibas-Restaurant-Wine-Bar-112783362091698.

Bakeries, desserts and sweets

Ashley Sue’s Baked Goods. To find products around town or order, call 706-476-3808 or visit ashleysuesbakedgoods.com.

Batter Cookie Dough. 675 Ponce De Leon Ave NE, Atlanta. 404-538-2691, battercookiedough.com

Cacao Atlanta Chocolate. cacaoatlanta.com.

Cake Hag. 80 Glenwood Ave SE e, Atlanta. 678-760-6300, cakehag.com.

Cakes by Darcy. 625 W. Crossville Road #130, Roswell. 770-993-2253, cakesbydarcy.com.

Camicakes. Locations in Buckhead, Smyrna and Camp Creek.

Endulge Cupcake Boutique. 749 Moreland Ave. SE, Atlanta. 404-996-6995, cupcakeendulgers.com

Five Daughters Bakery. 675 Ponce De Leon Ave NE n143, Atlanta. 404-963-1922, fivedaughtersbakery.com.

A Haute Cookie. 1039 Grant St. SE, Atlanta. 470-355-8844, ahautecookie.com/

Highland Bakery. Multiple locations. highlandbakery.com.

Honeysuckle Gelato. 675 Ponce De Leon Ave NE, Atlanta. 404-228-7825, www.honeysucklegelato.com

JARDI Chocolates. 3400 W. Hospital Ave., Chamblee. 470-240-8353, jardichocolates.com.

Kupcakerie. 2781 Main St., East Point. 404-975-3751, kupcakerie.com

Sarah O'Brien of Little Tart / Photo courtesy of StarChefs
Sarah O'Brien of Little Tart / Photo courtesy of StarChefs

Credit: Yvonne Zusel

Credit: Yvonne Zusel

Little Tart Bakeshop. Multiple locations in Atlanta, littletartatl.com.

Ms. D’s Praline’s. 209 Edgewood Ave. SE, Atlanta. 770-256-7164, municipalmarketatl.com/merchants/miss-ds-pralines/

My Fair Sweets. 404-228-3681, myfairsweets.com.

Root Baking Co. Second Floor, 675 Ponce De Leon Ave NE NE224, Atlanta. 470-639-8046, rootbakingco.com.

Saint Germain. Ponce City Market, 675 Ponce De Leon Ave NE Suite N150, Atlanta. 470-823-4141, facebook.com/saintgermainfrenchbakery

Smallcakes Cupcakery (Druid Hills location). 2566 Briarcliff Road NE #103, Atlanta. 404-621-9634, smallcakesdruidhills.com.

TGM Bread. 1540 Avenue Pl, Atlanta. 404-941-9751, thegeneralmuir.com/bread

Xocolatl Small Batch Chocolate. 99 Krog St., Atlanta. 404-604-9642, xocolatlchocolate.com/

Coffee/Tea

Chattahoochee Coffee Company. 790 Huff Road NW, Atlanta, 470-225-6981 and 6640 Akers Mill Road SE, Atlanta. 770-955-0788. chattahoocheecoffee.com.

Grant Park Coffeehouse. 753 Cherokee Ave. SE, Atlanta. 404-856-0433, grantparkcoffeehouse.com.

Eleven TLC. 675 Ponce De Leon Ave NE N219, Atlanta. eleventlc.com.

Hodgepodge Coffee. Multiple locations in Atlanta, hodgepodgecoffee.com.

Jayida Che Tea. Multiple locations in Atlanta, jayidache.com/

Just Add Honey is a family business for the Sheltons, including (from left) Jermail, William, Janiyah, Brandi and Carter. CONTRIBUTED BY JANIYAH SHELTON
Just Add Honey is a family business for the Sheltons, including (from left) Jermail, William, Janiyah, Brandi and Carter. CONTRIBUTED BY JANIYAH SHELTON

Just Add Honey. Sweet Auburn Curb Market, 209 Edgewood Ave., Atlanta, 404-314-6261 and 684 John Wesley Dobbs Ave., Atlanta, 404-850-6510. https://justaddhoney.net

My Coffee Shop. 2462 Memorial Dr. SE, Atlanta. 404-377-2227, mycoffeeshopel.com.

Press & Grind. 992 North Highland Ave. NE, Atlanta. 470-447-5651.

Catering

Party Execs (weddings, catering). Event inquiries: 404-963-5924, partyexecs.com.

Sugar Spun Fun (catering and wholesale sweets). To order: 404-565-1385, sugarspunfun.com.

Chef India and Co. (full-service events, pop-ups, menu design). Event inquiries: 678-310-9281, chefindia.co.

Meredith’s Tidbits & Treats. To order: 404-354-0287, tidbitsandtreats.vpweb.com.

Beverages

3 Parks Wine. 451 Bill Kennedy Way, Atlanta. 678-349-7070, 3parkswine.com/

18.21 Bitters. Ponce City Market, 675 Ponce De Leon Ave NE, Atlanta. 404-852-7023, 1821bitters.com.

Bailey’s Wine Cellar. 1039 Grant St. SE, Atlanta. instagram.com/thebaileywinecellar/

Beer Girl. 587 N. Central Ave., Hapeville. 404-425-9657, beergirlatl.com.

Cultured South and Golda Kombucha. 1038 White St. SW, Atlanta. 404-549-8314, culturedsouth.com/

Lucky Lotus. 675 Ponce City Market N NE, Atlanta. 404-915-3081, luckylotusjuice.com.

Perrine’s Wine Shop. 1168 Howell Mill Road NW, Atlanta. 404-254-5077, perrineswine.com.

Treehorn Cider. 1395 S. Marietta Pwky, Marietta. 678-503-5000, treehorncider.com/

Melanie Wade holds a bottle of Golda Kombucha / Contributed by Golda Kombucha
Melanie Wade holds a bottle of Golda Kombucha / Contributed by Golda Kombucha

Credit: Yvonne Zusel

Credit: Yvonne Zusel

Treehouse Milk (dairy free nut milk). 678-661-1719, treehousemilk.com.

UrbanTree Cidery. 1465 Howell Mill Road NW, Atlanta. 404-855-5546, urbantreecidery.com/

Products and Services

Banner Butter (small batch, local butter). To find products around town or order, call or visit 404-500-6738, bannerbutter.com.

Beautiful Briny Sea (handmade salts and sugars). To find products around town or order, visit beautifulbrinysea.com.

Casseroles (takeout/catering). 1393 North Highland Ave. NE, Atlanta. 404-228-3260, casserolesatlanta.com.

Garnish and Gather (organic meal kit delivery). 1123 Zonolite Road NE #11, Atlanta. 678-701-8030, garnishandgather.com.

Phickles Pickles (small batch pickles). To find products around town or order, visit 706-338-6957, phickles.com.

Big Daddy Biscuits (organic, handmade treats for the fur babies). To find products around town or order, visit 404-692-2331, bigdaddybiscuits.com.

Taj Ma-Hound Bakery for Dogs (all natural treats). 707D East Lake Dr., Decatur. 404-377-9220, tajmahound.com.

Pop-up dinners/events

Bread Is Good. sedodge.com/

Chicomecoatl (modern Mexican food). chicomecoatl.com/

Chow Club Atlanta. chowclubatlanta.com/

Kamayan ATL. http://kamayanatl.com

RELATED:

ExploreInternational Women’s Day: 7 inspiring quotes from prominent Atlanta women
ExploreFlashback photos: Women making history in Georgia
ExploreRead the 2018 AJC Fall Dining Guide: Dining on Buford Highway

Read more stories like this by liking Atlanta Restaurant Scene on Facebook, following @ATLDiningNews on Twitter and @ajcdining on Instagram.

In Other News