Nurse Shares 8 Things She Won't Do Once Quarantine Lifts.As quarantine orders begin to lift around the country, it's important to remain safe as daily life becomes more active.But what are the best practices for life after quarantine?.A registered nurse in Colorado compiled this list of things she has decided she won't do even after stay-at-home orders are lifted.1. She will not go out in public without a mask.2. She will not share drinks with her children.3. She won't run non-essential err

Latest Atlanta coronavirus news: Georgia’s COVID-19 cases near 33K

The Atlanta Journal-Constitution is committed to providing our readers with the most comprehensive coverage of the deadly coronavirus. 

This blog will be updated throughout Sunday, May 10, with news and details of COVID-19 in Georgia.

» Complete coverage: Coronavirus

Noon: The Atlanta Journal-Constitution is keeping track of reported coronavirus deaths and cases across Georgia, as reported by the Department of Public Health. As of midday, Georgia has at least 1,404 deaths and 32,969 confirmed cases.

8 a.m.: In Georgia, a very limited study from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention found African Americans made up 83% of 305 Georgians who had been hospitalized with COVID-19 and whose ethnicity was known. Ernie Suggs investigates patterns in the African American community.

6 a.m.: OPINION: Even before the coronavirus pandemic, food insecurity was one of the greatest challenges facing American families.

» Coronavirus in Georgia: stats in real time

SATURDAY’S TOP STORIES

DAILY CORONAVIRUS UPDATES

Saturday, May 9

Friday, May 8

Thursday, May 7

Wednesday, May 6

Tuesday, May 5

Monday, May 4

Saturday, May 2

Friday, May 1

Thursday, April 30

Wednesday, April 29

Tuesday, April 28

Monday, April 27

Saturday, April 25

Friday, April 24

Thursday, April 23

Wednesday, April 22

Tuesday, April 21

Monday, April 20

Friday, April 17

Thursday, April 16

Wednesday, April 15

Tuesday, April 14

Monday, April 13

Sunday, April 12

Saturday, April 11

Friday, April 10

Thursday, April 9

Wednesday, April 8

Tuesday, April 7

Monday, April 6

Sunday, April 5

Saturday,  April 4

Friday, April 3

Thursday, April 2

Wednesday, April 1

Tuesday, March 31

Monday, March 30

Friday, March 27

Thursday, March 26

Wednesday, March 25

Tuesday, March 24

Monday, March 23

Friday, March 20

Thursday, March 19

Wednesday, March 18

Tuesday, March 17

Monday, March 16

Sunday, March 15

Saturday, March 14

Friday, March 13

Thursday, March 12

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.

Download the new AJC app. More local news, more breaking news and in-depth journalism.
AJC.com. Atlanta. News. Now.

Download the new AJC app. More local news, more breaking news and in-depth journalism.
AJC.com. Atlanta. News. Now.

With the largest team in the state, the AJC reports what’s really going on with your tax dollars and your elected officials. Subscribe today. Visit the AJC's Georgia Navigator for the latest in Georgia politics.

Your subscription to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism. Visit the AJC's Georgia Navigator for the latest in Georgia politics.

X