Since noon, the Georgia Department of Public Health announced that seven more people with COVID-19 died across the state, bringing Georgia’s toll to 899.

Latest Atlanta coronavirus news: 521 new cases and three more deaths

The Atlanta Journal-Constitution is committed to providing our readers with the most comprehensive coverage of the deadly coronavirus. 

This blog will be updated throughout Saturday, April 25, with news and details of COVID-19 in Georgia.

» COMPLETE COVERAGE: Coronavirus 

7 p.m.: Since noon, the Georgia Department of Health has announced 521 more cases and three new coronavirus-related deaths. Georgia’s death toll now stands at 907, and a total of 23,216 residents have tested positive for COVID-19, according to the latest figures. More than 119,000 tests have been conducted in Georgia, and about 19.5% of those have returned positive results.

Noon: Coronavirus-related deaths have surpassed 900 in Georgia. Health officials confirmed an additional five deaths since Friday evening and 204 new cases of COVID-19, since the numbers were last released. Georgia’s death toll now stands at 904, and at least 22,695 people across the state have been infected, according to the latest data from the Department of Public Health.

» RELATED: Workers, businesses react to Georgia easing coronavirus restrictions

» RELATED: 521 new coronavirus cases reported, bringing Georgia’s total to 23.2K

» RELATED: Georgia surpasses 900 coronavirus deaths; cases climb to nearly 22.7K

DAILY CORONAVIRUS UPDATES

Friday, April 24

Thursday, April 23

Wednesday, April 22

Tuesday, April 21

Monday, April 20

Friday, April 17

Thursday, April 16

Wednesday, April 15

Tuesday, April 14

Monday, April 13

Sunday, April 12

Saturday, April 11

Friday, April 10

Thursday, April 9

Wednesday, April 8

Tuesday, April 7

Monday, April 6

Sunday, April 5

Saturday,  April 4

Friday, April 3

Thursday, April 2

Wednesday, April 1

Tuesday, March 31

Monday, March 30

Friday, March 27

Thursday, March 26

Wednesday, March 25

Tuesday, March 24

Monday, March 23

Friday, March 20

Thursday, March 19

Wednesday, March 18

Tuesday, March 17

Monday, March 16

Sunday, March 15

Saturday, March 14

Friday, March 13

Thursday, March 12

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.

Download the new AJC app. More local news, more breaking news and in-depth journalism.
AJC.com. Atlanta. News. Now.

Download the new AJC app. More local news, more breaking news and in-depth journalism.
AJC.com. Atlanta. News. Now.

With the largest team in the state, the AJC reports what’s really going on with your tax dollars and your elected officials. Subscribe today. Visit the AJC's Georgia Navigator for the latest in Georgia politics.

Your subscription to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism. Visit the AJC's Georgia Navigator for the latest in Georgia politics.

X