Fan Club recognizes top high school baseball players

The top high school baseball players in metro Atlanta will be honored at the Atlanta 400 Baseball Fan Club’s annual High School All-Star Recognition Ceremony on Friday, May 31, at SunTrust Park.

Jeff Francoeur will be the guest speaker at the awards program. This year’s event also includes pre-game, on-field recognition for the All-Stars.

The 2019 All-Star Honorees are: C. J. Abrams (Blessed Trinity), Isaac Bouton (Fellowship Christian), Luke Boynton (Walton), Connor Bruce (Loganville), Matt Cassandra (Denmark), Corey Collins (North Gwinnett), Alex Flood (Brookwood), Buddy Floyd (Pope), Jonathon French (Parkview), Miles Garrett (Parkview), Allen Grier (Riverwood), Mitchell Gross (Forsyth Central), Andrew Jenkins (Pace Academy), Brennan Milone (Woodstock), Nasim Nunez (Collins Hill), Deion Walker (Hillgrove), Jordan Walker (Decatur), Ga’von Wray (Stephenson).

The Player of the Year and Coach of the Year will be announced. The Pete Van Wieren Most Outstanding High School Baseball Program of the Year Award also will be presented.

The Atlanta 400 Baseball Fan Club supports baseball at all levels in the community. Admission is by advance registration. The awards program will start promptly at 4:30 p.m.

Make reservations by Wednesday, May 29, at the club’s website: or 770-416-4539. The public is welcome.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.