Motor Vehicle Office on South Cobb Drive closing

The Cobb County Tax Commissioner anticipates closing the motor vehicle office at 700 South Cobb Drive at the end of November.

The last day of service at the location will be announced once current renovations are finalized at 2932 Canton Road, Suite 300, Marietta, according to a county statement.

This location has served Cobb’s citizens and commercial customers for more than 20 years.

“The complexity of retrofitting today’s security, technology and business functions into that structure while striving to deliver exceptional customer service would be extremely costly and challenging,” Cobb Tax Commissioner Carla Jackson said.

The Tax Commissioner is relocating team members to the newly renovated space at 2932 Canton Road, Suite 300, Marietta and other offices.

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 Which projects? Congress worries as Trump grabs military construction funds for border wall | Jamie
  2. 2 Passenger attempts to breach security at Orlando International Airport...
  3. 3 Tedeschi Trucks Band keyboardist Kofi Burbridge dies

The renovated space on Canton Road will feature additional workstations and expanded services.

The Cobb County Tax Commissioner’s Offices are open from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Mondays through Fridays.

Visit any of the following locations or self-service kiosks:

  • North Office: 2932 Canton Road, Suite 300, Marietta.
  • South Office and a 24/7 Self-Service Kiosk: 4700 Austell Road, Austell.
  • East Office: 4400 Lower Roswell Road, Marietta.
  • West Office: 3858 Kemp Ridge Road, Acworth.
  • Self-Service Kiosks from 6 a.m. to 1 a.m. daily: Kroger, 3240 South Cobb Drive, Smyrna.

Information: Cobb County Tax Commissioner’s Office at Sheri Boddie at 770-528-8600 or,

More from AJC