A third self-service kiosk has opened in Cobb County for renewal of vehicle registrations. Courtesy of State of Georgia

Cobb’s third kiosk opens for vehicle registration

The Cobb County Tax Commissioner’s Office has opened a third self-service kiosk for renewal of vehicle registrations inside the Kroger at 3240 South Cobb Drive in Smyrna. It is available 6 a.m. to 1 a.m. daily.

Other sites are 700 South Cobb Drive, Marietta (open 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Mondays to Fridays) and South Cobb Government Service Center, 4700 Austell Road, Austell (open 24 hours daily).

Instructions and voice prompts are available in English and Spanish.

Piloted in 2015 by the Cobb County Tax Commissioner’s Office, the motor vehicle kiosk program was rolled out to other counties in 2016. Participating counties may be found at dor.georgia.gov/mvd-self-service-tag-kiosk.

Information: CobbTax.org.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.