The College Football Playoff announced the game dates, bowl assignments and kickoff times for the 12-team playoff format set to begin this season.

Four first-round games will be played on campus sites which will be announced on Selection Day, Dec. 8. Sites for the four quarterfinals matchups, the two semifinals and the 2025 CFP national title game previously were announced.

Here’s the complete playoff schedule:

First round (On-Campus)

Game 1 -- Friday, Dec. 20 at 8 p.m. on ABC and ESPN

Game 2 -- Saturday, Dec. 21 at noon on TNT

Game 3 -- Saturday, Dec. 21 at 4 p.m. on TNT

Game 4 -- Saturday, Dec. 21 at 8 p.m. ET on ABC and ESPN


Fiesta Bowl: Tuesday, Dec. 31, 7:30 p.m.

Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl: Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2025, 1 p.m.

Rose Bowl: Wednesday, Jan. 1, 5 p.m.

Sugar Bowl: Wednesday, Jan. 1, 8:45 p.m.


Orange Bowl: Thursday, Jan. 9, 7:30 p.m.

Cotton Bowl: Friday, Jan. 10, 7:30 p.m.

CFP Championship game

Monday, Jan. 20, 7:30 p.m.: Mercedes-Benz Stadium