Photo: Getty Images
Photo: Getty Images

List: Longest-tenured coaches in Class AAAAA

City of Atlanta coaches Eric Williams of Jackson and Darren Myles of Carver continue to be Class AAAAA's longest-tenured coaches. Williams has led the Jaguars to four playoff appearances in the past five seasons. Carver has been a playoff team each of the past seven seasons. At Stockbridge, Kevin Whitley has moved on to Georgia Southern after 10 seasons. Has it been only five seasons that John Reid has been at Rome? His four-year record is 49-7 with three region titles and a pair of state championships.

16 - Eric Williams, Jackson (Atlanta) 

15 - Darren Myles, Carver (Atlanta) 

11 - Timothy Floyd, Jonesboro 

11 - Clint Satterfield, Locust Grove 

10 - Chad Phillips, Starr's Mill 

9 - Lee Belknap, McIntosh 

7 - Stanley Pritchett, Arabia Mountain 

7 - Jeff Littleton, Bainbridge 

6 - Bobby Hughes, Cass 

6 - Terrance Hughey, Clarkston 

6 - Jared Zito, Ola 

5 - Shawn Jones, Eagle's Landing 

5 - Mike Humphreys, Loganville 

5 - John Reid, Rome 

5 - Tony Plott, Woodland (Cartersville) 

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.

About the Author