Georgia Tech spring graduates include 76 athletes

Georgia Tech guard Lotta-Maj Lahtinen led the No. 18 Yellow Jackets to a 55-38 win over No. 20 North Carolina Jan. 23, 2022 at McCamish Pavilion. (Georgia Tech Athletics)

caption arrowCaption
Georgia Tech guard Lotta-Maj Lahtinen led the No. 18 Yellow Jackets to a 55-38 win over No. 20 North Carolina Jan. 23, 2022 at McCamish Pavilion. (Georgia Tech Athletics)

Georgia Tech’s graduating class for spring 2022 will include 76 Yellow Jackets athletes across 13 sports. The group consists of students who have earned degrees in 18 different undergraduate majors, including aerospace engineering, architecture and chemical and biomedical engineering, and six master’s degree programs.

ExploreMore AJC coverage of the Yellow Jackets

The most prominent of the soon-to-be alumni is former MLB star Mark Teixeira, who came back to Tech in the spring of 2021 to finish his remaining 41 credits after leaving Tech to play professional baseball in 2001. Teixeira will graduate with a degree in business administration.

By the measure of the NCAA, Tech had a 90% graduation success rate through December 2021, an all-time high for the athletic department.


Jack Friedman (business administration)

Colin Hall (business administration)

Joseph Mannelly (master’s – real estate development)

Cole McNamee (master’s – building construction)

John Medich (master’s – quantitative and computational finance)

Mark Teixeira (business administration)

Men’s basketball

Michael Devoe (business administration)

Khalid Moore (business administration)

Bubba Parham (history, technology and society)

Jordan Usher (business administration)

Women’s basketball

Sarah Bates (business administration)

Lotta-Maj Lahtinen (business administration)


Tony Amerson (literature, media and communication)

Trad Beatty (master’s – building construction)

Jamal Camp (business administration)

T.K. Chimedza (business administration)

Brent Cimaglia (master’s – real estate development)

Devin Cochran (master’s – building construction)

Jack Coco (master’s – real estate development)

Thomas Culwell (master’s – industrial engineering)

Dylan Deveney (business administration)

Marquez Ezzard (literature, media and communication)

Pejé Harris (literature, media and communication)

Luke Johns (business administration)

Austin Kent (master’s – public policy)

Ryan Lantz (business administration)

Will Marshall (civil and environmental engineering)

Cole Neuber (master’s – real estate development)

Zach Owens (business administration)

Myles Sims (business administration)

Austin Smith (business administration)

Jordan Yates (business administration)


Luka Karaulic (business administration)

Ben Smith (business administration)


Kennedy Cowden (psychology)

Ariella Jackson (biology)

Palmer Pinholster (literature, media and communication)

Alexis Ray (business administration)

Bailee Zeitler (business administration)


Rachel Epperson (biomedical engineering)

Landon Eisenhut (computer science)

Peter Campfield (mechanical engineering)

Kolbie Johnson (computer science)

Jocelyn Kavanagh (music technology)

Erin McGinley (mechanical engineering)

Morgan McGuinn (industrial engineering)

Jennifer Miller (industrial engineering)

Kira Pancha (computer science)

Julie Shorey (civil engineering)

Jarrett Torres (chemical and biomolecular engineering)

Kristen Wedegis (computational media)

Isabelle Williams (architecture)

Men’s swimming & diving

Kyle Barone (computer science)

Christian Ferraro (chemical and biomolecular engineering)

Daniel Jacobs (business administration)

Caio Pumputis (business administration)

Clark Wakeland (aerospace engineering)

Women’s swimming & diving

Kelsey Dekshenieks (business administration)

Emily Graham (business administration)

Cami Hidalgo (mechanical engineering)

Jami Williams (business administration)

Women’s tennis

Gia Cohen (business administration)

Women’s Track & Field/Cross Country

Nicole Fegans (business administration)

Abby Kettle (master’s – health systems)

Clay McKnight (economics)

Olivia Moore (industrial design)

Liz Rice (business administration)

Haley Unthank (civil engineering)

Men’s track & field/cross country

Henrik Anderson (computer science)

Zachary Jones (business administration)

Cole Miller (mechanical engineering)

William O’Reilly (business administration)

David Reteneller (computer science)


Mikaila Dowd (biomedical engineering)

Kayla Kaiser (literature, media and communication)

Maddie Tippett (business administration)

Daily Jackets: The AJC presents a daily look at one news item about Georgia Tech athletics to start your morning.

About the Author

Editors' Picks