Powder Springs sets qualifying fees

Powder Springs qualifying fees were set recently by the City Council at $540 for the mayor and $360 each for two City Council members for the Nov. 5 election.

Fees are determined as 3 percent of the $18,000 base salary for the mayor and $12,000 base salary for the Council members - all of whom also receive health, dental and pension benefits.

The Council members are for Posts 1 and 2 which are elected at-large by all registered voters in the city.

These three terms will last four years from Jan. 1, 2020 to Dec. 31, 2023.

Qualifying dates will be in late August.

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 The Jolt: Amy Klobuchar’s ATL fundraiser raises hackles among Stacey...
  2. 2 How Geoff Collins has embraced Tech’s outgoing seniors
  3. 3 Hot 107.9 personality Qri planning lawsuit against APD over traffic st

Currently, these posts are held by Mayor Al Thurman, Post 1 Councilman Patrick Bordelon and Post 2 Councilwoman Patricia Wisdom, all serving their first four-year terms.


More from AJC