New members named to Fayette County arts committee

Five new members will be joining the Fayette County Public Arts Committee following their unanimous Nov. 8 confirmation by the Board of Commissioners.

The volunteer committee was formed in 2014 to help acquire, cultivate and promote creative projects for and/or by the community. Terria Mitchell was chosen to fill an unexpired term that ends in May 2019, and Jacqueline Howell will fill another unexpired term until May 2020. Cameron LaFoy, Daniel Guyton and Janice Holmgaard will serve on the committee through May 2020.

Earlier this year, before the new members were selected, the county had announced that future meetings had been “canceled until further notice for lack of a quorum.”