Johns Creek to fill charter panel post

Johns Creek is expected to finalize its Charter Commission Jan. 9. A scheduling conflict for one nominee has left one of the nine positions vacant.

The current members already been approved are: Robert Horne, David Kornbluh, Susan Grissom, Emmett Shaffer, David Meskell, Bob Frame, Tim Jennette and Cleve Gaddis.

The commission is charged with reviewing the city's charter, then making recommendations for any changes to the local legislative delegation.

The panel's first meeting has not been scheduled.