Bragbook for May 27

Akash Patel of Woodward Academy was selected to participate in the annual photography competition, The Nature Show, with his photograph entitled, "It Flows."

John "Jay" William Brunson of Alpharetta was honored by being selected to the Class of 2017 Summerall Guards.

Brayton Boden, Chandler Cannon, Mara Davis, Ross Davis, Carter Ezell, Sophia Del Gaudio, Shawn Gu, Deb Kemp, Justice Mace, Duncan Noel, Jay Smalley, and Elena Thornton of The Walker School's Upper School Orchestra, under the direction of Kyna Elliott, competed at the Fiesta-Val Music Competition for middle and high school students in Atlanta and were awarded first place.

Harris Calhoun, Nicole Cohen, John Crumpler, Ben Davies, Bryn Foster, Sarah Mason, Jackson Miller, Ben Myer, Travis Thurber, Peyton Whitehead and Ileana Zeissner of Holy Innocents' Episcopal School were nominated by their coaches in the Positive Athlete Georgia slate for being high character athletes.

Katherine Goldstein, a Paideia School alumna, was named as a Fellow of the Class of '17 by The Nieman Foundation for Journalism at Harvard University.

Daron Hennessey of Alpharetta received honorable mention at the 2016 Steger Poetry Prize awards.

Susie Fields of Atlanta was inducted into Phi Eta Sigma National Honor Society.

Lily Sandler of North Springs High School is a finalist for Young Entrepreneur of the Year.

Sander L. Gilman, Melvin J. Konner, Carol A. Newsom and Kevin L. Young of Emory University have been elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.