Appointments approved for Board of Tax Assessors

The Henry County Board of Commissioners voted Sept. 5 to approve the appointment of Brad Fawcett to the Board of Tax Assessors to fill the unexpired term of Pamela Attaway.

Also approved was the appointment of Victoria Liffridge to the same board to fill the unexpired term of Leah Preston-Frickey. Both motions were approved by unanimous votes.

The Henry board has five members in all and they serve six-year terms, meeting the second and fourth Monday of each month at 9 a.m. in the Tax Assessors Conference Room, 140 Henry Parkway in McDonough.

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 Georgia Election 2018: Election officials told to count more ballots
  2. 2 Future Wendy Williams drama: Future fires back at Wendy Williams
  3. 3 Georgia Election 2018: Outstanding ballots sought before deadline

More from AJC