Georgia’s championship celebration to air live exclusively on Channel 2

Credit: TNS

Credit: TNS

Channel 2 Action News will provide over four hours of live coverage of the parade and celebration of Georgia’s College Football Playoff national championship from Athens on Saturday. WSB-TV is the official station of the Bulldogs.

Coverage begins at 11 a.m. with “Bulldogs Gameday” from Sanford Stadium. Channel 2′s sports director Zach Klein will anchor the 60-minute show alongside former UGA players quarterback Aaron Murray and cornerback Brandon Boykin.

Coverage continues at noon as fans get ready for the parade and national championship ceremony. At 12:30 p.m. coverage of the parade begins with Justin Farmer, Wendy Corona, Alison Mastrangelo, Justin Crate, Michael Seiden and Klein.

At 2 p.m., the celebration moves inside Sanford Stadium. WSB-TV will be the only local television station to carry the celebration event live.