Smyrna approves 81 townhomes

A community of 81 townhomes was approved July 16 by the Smyrna City Council.

The density will be 9.38 units per acre on 8.64 acres at 1755 and 1837 Roswell St. by Quintus Development, L.P.

Effective Aug. 1, the entire tract will be annexed from Cobb into the city with all of the owners requesting the annexation and Cobb offering no objection.

The 81 units will be split between 15 buildings, ranging between four to six units per building.

The townhomes will consist of a mixture of front- and rear-loaded two-car garages which shall be designed to accommodate two vehicles.

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 Court orders buoy Abrams as Georgia counties race to certify results
  2. 2 Live updating: Georgia governor's race is still unsettled
  3. 3 Chick-fil-A delivering nationwide with DoorDash, giving away free sand

Floor areas of the townhomes will range between 1,700 square feet and 2,400 square feet.

More from AJC