Roswell names members of east side advisory panel

The Roswell City Council has appointed seven people to the East Roswell Economic Action Committee, a panel formed last summer to advise the city on stimulating economic development in the Holcomb Bridge Road Corridor east of Warsaw Road.

The new members, appointed at a special called council meeting Thursday, Dec. 13, are Bruce Kellogg, Andy McGarry, Robert Mimms, Amanda Riepe, Stephen Shanahan, Kerstin Sommer-Raza and Tim Stevens.

They join committee members Trent Perry of the Downtown Development Authority; Ron Buckley of the Brixmore Group; Steve Stroud of Roswell Inc; and Alice Wakefield and Gary Palmer, city staff.

Palmer, the city administrator, said committee members are to meet in January to talk about their mission, draft a charter and bylaws, finalize a meeting schedule and venue, go over how they’ll distribute information, and discuss a draft work program and the election of officers. The election will happen at a following meeting.

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 There's no anti-LGBT flag emoji
  2. 2 Las Vegas shooting: Latest news, updates
  3. 3 ‘It might be a while’ before Austin Riley takes outfield

More from AJC