Four candidates will compete for city council seats in Lilburn. Courtesy City of Lilburn

Four candidates will run for city council seats in Lilburn

Candidates for Lilburn’s open city council seats have qualified with city election officials. Incumbent council member Tim Dunn will run unopposed for Council Post 4. Three will compete for Council Post 3: Incumbent Eddie Price, Shabaka C. Fletcher and Philip Holland.

Lilburn’s mayor and council serve four-year staggered terms and must reside inside the city limits for at least one year as of the first Tuesday of November of the year for which they are qualifying. Elected officials take office at the first organizational meeting in January following the election. Once elected, all council members must continue to live inside the city limits of Lilburn during their period of service and remain a registered voter.

Lilburn’s municipal election will be held 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Nov. 7 at the new City Hall/Library, 340 Main St. Early voting and election day voting will be held on the first floor in the shared meeting room.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.