Acworth Mayor Thomas W. Allegood is running unopposed in the Nov. 7 general election. Courtesy of Acworth

Acworth mayor, 2 aldermen unopposed

The mayor of Acworth and two aldermen will face no opposition on Nov. 7 in the general election.

Mayor Thomas W. Allegood has served as mayor since 2002.

Unopposed aldermen are Tim Richardson for Post 4 and Tim Houston for Post 5.

Qualifying ended Aug. 23. Those elected will serve four-year terms from Jan. 1, 2018 to Jan. 1, 2022.


Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.