No cable? No problem. Here’s how to tune in to tonight’s Democratic debate

Democratic presidential candidates debate Tuesday night in Ohio

Twelve presidential hopefuls will meet tonight in Ohio for the fourth Democratic primary debate.

The debate, hosted by CNN and The New York Times, kicks off at 8 p.m. ET and will air on CNN, CNN International and CNN en Español.

However, even if you've cut the cord, you're in luck: In June, the Democratic National Committee asked all networks hosting debates to also make them available online.

Explore» RELATED: What to watch at the fourth Democratic debate in Ohio

"We have asked all of our potential partners to stream the debate for free, and they have agreed. Everyone understands that the more viewers, the better — and that has always been our north star. This was not required in 2016,” a DNC spokeswoman told CNN in June.

Explore» RELATED: Overshadowed by impeachment, 2020 Democrats to debate in Ohio

How To Tune In: the site usually requires viewers to authenticate a cable login after 10 minutes of streaming, but tonight's debate will be free to watch in its entirety New York Times national editor Marc Lacey will join CNN's Anderson Cooper and Erin Burnett to moderate tonight's debate. The newspaper will also carry a livestream on its site.

Mobile: Both iPhone and Android users can stream the debate live on either CNN or The New York Times' mobile apps.

Streaming apps: The CNNgo app, which will carry the debate, is also available on Apple TV, Roku, Amazon Fire, Chromecast and Android TV. According to CNET, viewers can also tune in to CNN international using Hulu Live TV and FuboTV.

Audio is an option, too: If you prefer to listen, tune into 95.5 WSB or try the 95.5 WSB Radio App.

» RELATED: Georgia to host November Democratic presidential debate


The debate will be held at Otterbein University in Ohio — a notable swing state, which President Donald Trump won in 2016.

Who qualified? Joe Biden, Cory Booker, Pete Buttigieg, Julián Castro, Tulsi Gabbard, Kamala Harris, Amy Klobuchar, Beto O'Rourke, Bernie Sanders, Tom Steyer, Elizabeth Warren and Andrew Yang.