Cobb water authority plant receives statewide honor

The Hugh A. Wyckoff Water Treatment Plant, part of the Cobb County-Marietta Water Authority, was named water plant of the year from the Georgia Association of Water Professionals.

The Wyckoff plan competed against plants that produce at least 50 million gallons of drinking water per day. CCMWA employee Brian Smith won top operator of the year for district 3, which includes most of the metro Atlanta area.

CCMWA provides treated drinking water to several metro areas including Cobb and Paulding Counties, several cities and Lockheed Martin Corporation.