Cobb reassigns four principals, names three assistant principals

Four principals have been reassigned by the Cobb County Board of Education, beginning June 1, and three assistant principals will begin their duties July 13.

Pamela S. Cain will be principal of Mableton Elementary from assistant principal of Compton Elementary in Powder Springs.

Ashlynn P. Campbell will be principal of Harrison High of Kennesaw from assistant principal of Lassiter High of Marietta.

Denise Magee will be principal of Lindley Sixth Grade Academy in Mableton from principal of Campbell High School in Smyrna.

Jeanne T. Walker will be principal of Campbell High from principal of Tapp Middle in Powder Springs.

Hannah G. Polk will be assistant principal of Pebblebrook High of Mableton from band director of Lindley Sixth Grade Academy.

Whitney T. Spooner will be assistant principal of Mountain View Elementary of Marietta from the school’s leadership intern.

Alvin Thomas will be assistant principal of McEachern High in Powder Springs from a positin with Fulton County Schools.