Bragbook for Oct. 2

Mary-Pat Hector of Lithonia and Evan Barnard of Johns Creek have been named national winners of the 2015 Gloria Barron Prize for Young Heroes.

Elizabeth Lamback, Joel Thompson and Tom FitzStephens of Holy Innocents' Episcopal School will be singing in the Atlanta Master Chorale Season Premiere Oct. 10 at the Schwartz Center for Performing Arts.

Gavin M. Hudnall of Roswell received the Eagle award in a Court of Honor presentation at St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic Church on Sept. 21.

Russell Duncan of Holy Innocents' Episcopal School created a video that will become part of a new mobile app, Assistant Basketball Coach.

Brian Smagh of Kennesaw, Carson Mistr and Eric Gleason of Marietta and Brian Dix of Roswell were honored as top senior ROTC cadets by University of North Georgia.

Senge Ngalame of Decatur graduated from Concordia University.

Sarah Benedict, Cleveland R. Chambliss, Faith E. Cho, Kensington B. Cochran, Anish Dayal, Joshua S. Doman, Clare H. Draper, Daniel R. Eisenhower, Charlotte M. Folinus, Albert G. Hill, Elizabeth Huang, Joseph A. King, Pierson L. Klein, Alex Kong, Robert Landlord, Ariana S. Mao, William F. McGahan, Grant T. Oesterling, John P. Ostrowski, James F. Pastan, Vivienne B. Reed, Dylan P. Reichert, Pranav S. Rekapalli, Nilai M. Sarda, Andrew W. Shackelford, Leafia X. Sheraden-Cox, Rebecca H. Shin, Carson K. Simon, Sara K. Sklenka, Nicholas M. Tassopoulos, Venkat E. Tummala, Lisa Xiao and Katherine J. Zhu of the Westminster Schools were announced as semifinalists in the 61st annual National Merit Scholarship program.