Donald Glover Officially Releases New Album

Donald Glover releases mysterious new Childish Gambino album

Donald Glover – or is it Childish Gambino? – is back in his typically eccentric manner.

The Stone Mountain native officially released his latest album, “3.15.20,” on Sunday, a week after briefly debuting it and then pulling it from his website.

A link on the stark sends fans to a list of streaming sites to hear the release, which can be accessed as 12 individual songs (under Childish Gambino) or a continuous play (under Donald Glover Presents). A tip: the 2018 single, “Feels Like Summer,” appears as Track 10, “42.26.”

There is also no official artwork for the album, other than a blank square. 

Atlanta’s 21 Savage and Ariana Grande are among a handful of guests on the release, which may or may not be the long-rumored “final” album by alter-ego Childish Gambino. Glover has been saying since winning a quartet of Grammy Awards in 2019 that he was ending his run as Childish Gambino, under which he’s released three albums and several mixtapes since 2005. 

The official song titles are as follows (Tidal’s stream includes album credits):

01 0.00
02 Algorhythm
03 Time
04 12.38
05 19.10
06 24.19
07 32.22
08 35.31
09 39.28
10 42.26
11 47.48
12 53.49

Follow the Atlanta Music Scene on Facebook and Twitter.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.

About the Author

Melissa Ruggieri
Melissa Ruggieri
Atlanta Journal-Constitution staff writer Melissa Ruggieri covers music and entertainment news for the AJC. She remembers when MTV was awesome.