Northside Warner Robins quarterback Jadin Daniels (15) looks for a receiver under pressure from Dacula defenders during Friday's Class AAAAAA semifinal in Dacula. (Casey Sykes/Special)

All-region teams: Northside’s Daniels named top player in 1-AAAAAA

Here is the all-region team for 1-AAAAAA, as voted by the league's coaches: 

Region player of the year: QB Jadin Daniels, Northside, Sr. 

Offensive player of the year: QB Tate Rodemaker, Valdosta, Jr. 

Defensive player of the year: NG Anthony Harvey, Lee County, Sr. 

Athlete of the year: DB/RET Jammie Robinson, Lee County, Sr. 

Special teams player of the year: PK Cory Munson, Northside, Sr. 

Coach of the year: Dean Fabrizio, Lee County 

First-team offense 

QB - Kyle Toole, Lee County, Jr. 

RB - Rajae'z Mosley, Valdosta, Sr. 

RB - Shaundarius Kimbrough, Lee County, Sr. 

RB - Eric Smith, Northside, Sr. 

WR - Aalah Brown, Valdosta, So. 

WR - Terrell Roberts, Valdosta, Jr. 

WR - Chauncey Magwood, Lee County, So. 

WR - Daveon Sanders, Lee County, Sr. 

TE/H - Jaheim Bell, Valdosta, Jr. 

OL - Jaymin Speight, Coffee, Sr. 

OL - Christian Jones, Valdosta, Sr. 

OL - Scott Akin, Houston County, Sr. 

OL - Griffin Carder, Lee County, Sr. 

OL - Parker Rogers, Lee County, Jr. 

First-team defense 

DL - Eric Price, Lee County, Sr. 

DL - DeAngelo Carder, Lee County, Sr. 

DL - Sion Spencer, Houston County, Sr. 

DL - Nate Trevino, Northside, Jr. 

DL - Lafredrick Chappell, Northside, Sr. 

LB - Wesley Stiener, Houston County, Jr. 

LB - Baron Hopson, Lee County, So. 

LB - Mario Starling, Northside, Sr. 

LB - Desmond Johnson, Valdosta, Sr. 

DB - Tay Mayo, Lee County, Sr. 

DB - Tubby McCall, Northside, Sr. 

DB - DeShawn King, Lee County, Sr. 

DB - Maxwell Cherelus, Valdosta, Sr. 

DB - Deshaun Maine, Northside, Sr. 

DB - Tye Burkes, Coffee, Jr. 

Second-team offense 

QB - Max Rigby, Houston County, Jr. 

RB - Preston Simmons, Lee County, Sr. 

RB - Antonio Dawson, Coffee, Jr. 

RB - Eric Williams, Houston County, Jr. 

WR - Daniel Neal, Northside, Sr. 

WR - Jerimiah Ingram, Lee County, Sr. 

WR - Isaiah Harris, Houston County, Jr. 

WR - Kyah Plummer, Houston County, Jr. 

TE/H - Noah Cruz, Lee County, Sr. 

OL - Mark Anthony-Audain, Valdosta, So. 

OL - Calvin Stanley, Northside, Sr. 

OL - Jackson Griffin, Lee County, Sr. 

OL - Austin Parson, Coffee, Sr. 

OL - Jonathan Glover, Northside, Sr. 

Second-team defense 

DL - Jerimiah Colson, Coffee, Sr. 

DL - Jujaun Ferguson, Northside, Sr. 

DL - Josh Hill, Valdosta, So. 

DL - DeAndre Walker, Northside, Sr. 

DL - Jerrod Sermons, Valdosta, Sr. 

LB - Antwan Adams, Houston County, Jr. 

LB - Willie Northern, Northside, Jr. 

LB - Brandon Thomas, Lee County, Sr. 

LB - Zay Hicks, Lee County, Sr. 

DB - Josh Whitehead, Houston County, Sr. 

DB - Kentrez Anthony, Northside, Sr. 

DB - Azie Johnson, Coffee, Sr. 

DB - TreMonte Gardner, Valdosta, Sr. 

DB - Zach Mason, Lee County, Sr. 

DB - Derrick Gorsuch, Lee County, Sr. 

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.

About the Author