Bragbook for June 15

Megan Dunn of Kennesaw was recently inducted into University of Evansville’s Eta Lambda Chapter of Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing.

Chidi Kanu from Decatur has been named to the 2017-2018 Winter Term President’s list at Oregon Institute of Technology.

Heather Ferrari of Duluth received a Lumos Travel Award at Belmont University. It enables students to “travel with a purpose” and engage in international projects lasting at least eight weeks.

The Citadel announced Tai Lum of Johns Creek, B Company Commander; Richard Dekold of Johns Creek, 2nd Battalion Commander; Grayson Cooper of Suwanee, BD Company Commander; Gabriel Gonzalez of Snellville, O Company First Sergeant and Preston Dawes of Milton, V Company First Sergeant as cadet leadership for the 2018-19 academic year.

Thalia Gonzalez has been named to Sherman College of Chiropractic’s Dean’s List for grades earned during the winter 2018 academic quarter.

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 Which projects? Congress worries as Trump grabs military construction funds for border wall | Jamie
  2. 2 Passenger attempts to breach security at Orlando International Airport...
  3. 3 Tedeschi Trucks Band keyboardist Kofi Burbridge dies

The University of Alabama Black Faculty and Staff Association recognized these metro area students on Black Scholars Day: Jasmyne Allen of Grayson, Barnez Chatelain of Suwanee, Areyon Cole and Natalia Mayo of Atlanta, Justin Hudson of Decatur, Alexis Mitchell of Acworth, Taylor Smith of Stone Mountain, Braxton Walker of McDonough, Kendall Day and Kynnedi Fye of Lawrenceville, Reginald Porter of Newnan, Esther Nyarko of Dallas, Teryn Shipman of Fairburn, Jasmyne Williams of Madison and Norris Davis III of Dacula.

More from AJC