Kane Brown readies fall tour, including Atlanta stop at State Farm Arena

Country singer Kane Brown, who grew up in Georgia, will play State Farm Arena in October 2021.
Country singer Kane Brown, who grew up in Georgia, will play State Farm Arena in October 2021.

Credit: Matthew Berinato

Credit: Matthew Berinato

In 2019, Kane Brown launched his inaugural headlining arena tour at Infinite Energy Arena in Duluth – a homecoming of sorts for the burgeoning country star who grew up in northwest Georgia.

On Oct. 24, Brown will return to the state close to his heart when he brings his “Blessed & Free” tour to State Farm Arena.

Brown, an avid basketball fan who played in high school, is making a point to perform at the 29 arenas across the country that host NBA games (he’s apparently the first country artist to do so on the same tour). Last year, Brown played in the NBA celebrity All-Star game in Chicago during All-Star festivities.

The singer behind hits including “Be Like That,” “Homesick” and “One Thing Right” will be joined by Jordan Davis and Restless Road for the Atlanta show.

Registration for a pre-sale is available through kanebrownlive.com. Tickets for the general public will go on sale at 10 a.m. April 16 via ticketmaster.com and by calling 1-800-745-3000.

Follow the Atlanta Music Scene on Facebook and Twitter.

BLESSED & FREE TOUR DATES:

Friday, October 1, 2021

Sacramento

Golden 1 Center

Saturday, October 2, 2021

Los Angeles

STAPLES Center

Friday, October 8, 2021

Nampa

Ford Idaho Center

Saturday, October 9, 2021

Salt Lake City

Vivint Arena

Sunday, October 10, 2021

Denver

Ball Arena

Thursday, October 14, 2021

Oklahoma City

Chesapeake Energy Center

Friday, October 15, 2021

Houston

Toyota Center

Saturday, October 16, 2021

San Antonio

AT&T Center

Sunday, October 17, 2021

Dallas

American Airlines Center

Friday, October 22, 2021

New Orleans

Smoothie King Center

Saturday, October 23, 2021

Memphis

FedExForum

Sunday, October 24, 2021

Atlanta

State Farm Arena

Thursday, November 4, 2021

Washington, D.C.

Capital One Arena

Friday, November 5, 2021

Brooklyn

Barclays Center

Saturday, November 6, 2021

State College

Bryce Jordan Center

Friday, November 19, 2021

Toronto

Scotiabank Arena

Saturday, November 20, 2021

Detroit

Little Caesars Arena

Sunday, November 21, 2021

Cleveland

Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse

Thursday, December 2, 2021

Miami

AmericanAirlines Arena

Friday, December 3, 2021

Orlando

Amway Center

Saturday, December 4, 2021

Charlotte

Spectrum Center

Thursday, January 6, 2022

Indianapolis

Bankers Life Fieldhouse

Friday, January 7, 2022

Louisville

KFC Yum! Center

Saturday, January 8, 2022

Pittsburgh

PPG Paints Arena

Thursday, January 13, 2022

Philadelphia

Wells Fargo Center

Friday, January 14, 2022

Boston

TD Garden

Saturday, January 15, 2022

New York

Madison Square Garden

Thursday, January 20, 2022

Milwaukee

Fiserv Forum

Friday, January 21, 2022

Minneapolis

Target Center

Saturday, January 22, 2022

Chicago

United Center

Thursday, January 27, 2022

Portland

Moda Center

Friday, January 28, 2022

Seattle

Climate Pledge Arena

Saturday, January 30, 2022

San Francisco

Chase Center

Thursday, February 3, 2022

Phoenix

Phoenix Suns Arena

Friday, February 4, 2022

Las Vegas

T-Mobile Arena

About the Author

ajc.com

In Other News