Madonna surprises fans with six new songs on iTunes

Madonna is giving fans an early Christmas present with the surprise release of a handful of new songs from her forthcoming “Rebel Heart” album.

The Queen of Pop is releasing the new studio recording – her 13th – on March 10, but right now tracks including “Bitch I’m Madonna” with Nicki Minaj, “Unapologetic Bitch” and “Devil Pray” are available for download . Kanye West and Diplo are among the producers she worked with on the new material.

Earlier in the week, more than 10 demo tracks from the album’s sessions were leaked online. In a statement, Madonna noted that she hoped to release the new single, “Living for Love” on Valentine’s Day to preface the spring release of “Rebel Heart,” but she would " prefer my fans to hear completed versions of some of the songs instead of the incomplete tracks that are circulating. Please consider these six songs as an early Christmas gift."

“Rebel Heart” is the follow-up to 2012’s “MDNA,” which debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 album chart.

Follow the AJC Music Scene on Facebook and Twitter.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.

About the Author

Melissa Ruggieri
Melissa Ruggieri
Atlanta Journal-Constitution staff writer Melissa Ruggieri covers music and entertainment news for the AJC. She remembers when MTV was awesome.