New principals for South Atlanta High School, APS elementary schools

Five Atlanta schools will have new principals next school year.

At its meeting earlier this month, the Atlanta school board approved the hiring of the following principals:

  • Tracey Astin, Perkerson Elementary School;
  • Sharon Briscoe, Lin Elementary School;
  • Patricia Ford, South Atlanta High School; and
  • Timothy Jones, B.E.S.T. Academy.

All officially start work on July 1.

The board also accepted the resignation of Towns Elementary School Principal Aquanette Salter.

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 Cops: 18-year-old told Cobb middle school he planted bomb
  2. 2 Geoff Collins tours by helicopter and ‘our kids loved it’
  3. 3 Infinity Mirrors Atlanta: More tickets on Feb. 5

More from AJC