Eight Atlanta school leaders who put students first

Eight Atlanta principals were honored this week for putting students first.

Atlanta Public Schools’ Chief School Officer awards the Stellar Leadership Award to principals “who epitomize making a difference and effective leadership.”

The award also recognizes school leaders who do things like improving outcomes for students and mentoring colleagues.

The award winners are:

  • Betsy Bockman, Inman Middle School;
  • Stephanie Johnson, Jackson High School;
  • Crystal Jones, Beecher Hills Elementary School;
  • Evelyn Mobley, West End Academy;
  • Gregory Parks, Usher Collier Elementary School;
  • Cheryl Twyman, Fickett Elementary School;
  • Tommy Usher, Garden Hills Elementary School; and
  • Margul Woolfolk, M. Agnes Jones Elementary School.

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 Report: Atlanta ranks high for worst highway bottlenecks for trucks
  2. 2 Fulton schools say 'drug intoxication' possible in sick kids
  3. 3 The five Braves pitchers who intrigue me most this spring

More from AJC