Prep Zone

Atlanta high school sports news from The Atlanta Journal-Constitution

All-region teams: Habersham’s Luttrell named top player in 8-AAAAAA

Here is the all-region team for 8-AAAAAA, as voted by the league's coaches:

Player of the year: QB Tre Luttrell, Habersham Central, Sr. 

Offensive player of the year: RB Trenton Jones, Dacula, Sr. 

Defensive player of the year: LB Kameron Brown, Lanier, Sr. 

Two-way player of the year: DB/WR A.J. Millbrooks, Apalachee, Sr. 

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 In HB 316, House GOP leaders concede that Stacey Abrams had a point
  2. 2 2019 Georgia Bulldogs football schedule
  3. 3 Who won ‘America’s Got Talent: Champions’? 

Athlete of the year: Jalen Perry, Dacula, Sr. 


QB - Jarrett Jenkins, Dacula, Jr. 

QB - Zach Calzada, Lanier, Sr. 

RB - Quintavious Hayes, Gainesville, Sr. 

RB - Taj Barnes, Lanier, Jr. 

RB - Tracey Lowery, Habersham Central, Sr. 

WR - Donovan Curry, Habersham Central, Sr. 

WR - Zach Charles, Lanier, Sr. 

WR - Brett Landis, Winder-Barrow, Jr. 

WR - Chris Scott, Dacula, Jr. 

WR - Jahkai Richardson, Lanier, Sr. 

WR - Konata Mumpfield, Dacula, Jr. 

WR - Dontarius Bailey, Habersham Central, Sr. 

WR - Lenny Chatman, Gainesville, So. 

OL - Riley Adcock, Dacula, Jr. 

OL - Jagger Jones, Lanier, Sr. 

OL - Jordan Williams, Gainesville, Jr. 

OL - Nate Hodnett, Apalachee, Jr. 

OL - Josh Wade, Habersham Central, Jr. 

OL - Joey Klemm, Winder-Barrow, Sr. 

OL - Jake Royals, Dacula, Jr. 

OL - Mauriohn Underwood, Lanier, Sr. 

OL - James Freeman, Winder-Barrow, Sr. 

OL - Lemuel Gayle, Gainesville, So. 

ATH - Tarin Westbrook, Habersham Central, Sr. 

ATH - Cole Thornton, Lanier, Jr. 

ATH - Kyle Efford, Dacula, Fr. 

ATH - Gionni Williams, Gainesville, So. 

ATH - Jackson Clouatre, Habersham Central, So. 

PK - Zack Gertz, Dacula, Jr. 


DL - Jake Ludwig, Lanier, Sr. 

DL - Makius Scott, Gainesville, Jr. 

DL - Logan Cash, Winder-Barrow, Sr. 

DL - Michael Martin, Habersham Central, Sr. 

DL - Noah Duba, Dacula, Sr. 

DL - Peyton Ferro, Apalachee, Sr. 

DL - Deondre Millwood, Winder-Barrow, Sr. 

DL - Addison Daniels, Dacula, Sr. 

OLB - Phillip Webb, Lanier, Jr. 

OLB - Josh Agbenou, Apalachee, Sr. 

OLB - Chris Smith, Dacula, Sr. 

OLB - Nate Allen, Winder-Barrow, Jr. 

OLB - Quez Borders, Gainesville, Jr. 

ILB - Sean McDaniel, Dacula, Sr. 

ILB - Alex Stephenson, Apalachee, Sr. 

ILB - Josh Townes, Lanier, Sr. 

ILB - Joseph Lopez, Dacula, Sr. 

ILB - Daniel Matkovic, Habersham Central, Sr. 

DB - Jaiev Khan, Dacula, Sr. 

DB - Jamar Mack, Winder-Barrow, Sr. 

DB - Isaiah Smith, Lanier, Sr. 

DB - Luke Wilson, Habersham Central, Sr. 

DB - Kevonte Polk, Lanier, Sr. 

DB - Rassie Littlejohn, Gainesville, Sr. 

DB - Josh Pickett, Habersham Central, So. 

DB - Jared Clark, Apalachee, Jr. 

DB - Vernon Porte, Dacula, Jr. 

P - Michael Decu, Lanier, Sr. 

RET - Nahil Perkins, Lanier, Jr. 

Honorable mention: A.J.Toliver, Gainesville; Damian Nytko, Lanier; Jamal Rucks, Lanier; Jason Wallace, Lanier; Cooper Woodruff, Habersham Central; Tanner Wade, Habersham Central; Jess Wilbanks, Habersham Central; T.J. Young, Dacula; Shawn Clottey, Dacula; Jacob Merrifield, Winder-Barrow; Aaron Bagley, Winder-Barrow; Ryan Mayard, Winder-Barrow; Chase Hunter, Apalachee; Kelvin Dwamena, Apalachee 

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

More from AJC