Georgia Senate runoff Jan. 5 - When does early voting end?

Early voting for the Georgia Senate runoffs and the Georgia Public Service Commission runoff lasts for three weeks, starting Monday, Dec. 14.

The ending date varies by county, but most metro and Georgia counties end early voting on Wednesday, Dec. 30 or Thursday, Dec. 31. See below for county-specific information.

Voters can go to any early voting location in the county where they are registered to vote. Voters can check their registrations and voting locations on the state’s My Voter Page at Additional voting location information for metro Atlanta counties can be found below.

ExploreHow to vote on Election Day in the Georgia Senate runoff

The two Senate runoffs include Republican U.S. Sens. David Perdue and Kelly Loeffler and Democrats Jon Ossoff and Raphael Warnock. The PSC runoff is between Republican incumbent Lauren “Bubba” McDonald and Democrat Daniel Blackman.

There will be fewer overall days of early voting because voting sites will be closed on two Fridays for Christmas and New Year’s Day. Most locations are closed Christmas Eve, with the exception of DeKalb County, which is open until 3 p.m. Fulton and Henry county locations are also closed New Year’s Eve.

Absentee ballots: Voters must return absentee ballots no later than 7 p.m. on Election Day. Each county has secure absentee ballot drop boxes in multple locations. Find the boxes for your county on the state’s My Voter Page at or the county election office links found below.

Election Day: Normal election day precincts will be open 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on the day of the runoff, Jan. 5.

Where do I vote? All registered voters in Georgia are eligible to vote. Find your assigned voting location on the My Voter Page from the Georgia Secretary of State.

ExploreHow to follow the Georgia Senate runoff election


Each Georgia county has drop-box locations set up for returning absentee ballots for the Jan. 5 runoffs. They can also be returned by mail, but must be received by 7 p.m. on Jan. 5.


Click the link for your county to find early voting locations and a list of drop boxes for returning absentee ballots.

Pro tip: Don’t wait until the last day to vote early. Hours may change, and lines may be long.

Clayton County precincts, 770-477-3372. Last day is 8 a.m.-7 p.m. Dec. 31

Cobb County precincts , 770-528-2581. Last day is 7 a.m.-3 p.m. Dec. 31

DeKalb County precincts, 404-298-4020. Last day 7 a.m.-5 p.m. Dec. 31

Fulton County precincts, 404-612-7020. Last day 7 a.m.-7 p.m. Dec. 30.

Gwinnett County precincts, 678-226-7210. Last day Dec. 31. Closing times vary.

Cherokee County precincts. Last day 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m. Dec. 31.

Douglas County precincts. Last day is 8:30 a.m.-2 p.m. Dec. 31

Fayette County precincts. Last day is 7 a.m.-5 p.m. Dec. 31

Forsyth County precincts Last day is 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Dec. 31

Henry County precincts. Last day is 7 a.m.-7 p.m. Dec. 30

ExploreVoting information for another Georgia county


Early voting news in DeKalb County

Early voting news in Clayton County

Early voting news in Cobb County

Early voting news in Fulton County

Early voting news in Gwinnett County

Early voting news in Forsyth County

  • Compiled and updated by Brian O’Shea

In Other News