Osborne High School won the 2019 School of the Year Environmental Stewardship Award from Cobb County.

Cobb school wins 2019 Environmental Stewardship Award

Osborne High School has been recognized by Cobb County with its 2019 School of the Year Environmental Stewardship Award. 

Osborne High School science teachers Heather Glazebrook and Rachel Sheldon have spent the last two years working with their students on restoration projects and stream cleanup initiatives to improve the area.

The award commends the educators’ hard work, dedication and its positive impact on the community. Osborne environmental science, AP biology and science Olympiad students have been working at Tramore Park to keep the community beautiful.

The Cobb County Water System Watershed Steward Program in 2018 recognize Tritt Elementary School students for their work in cleaning up local waterways. 

Like Cobb County News Now on Facebook |Follow on Twitter

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.