Metro students help state school superintendent

State schools superintendent Richard Woods has named his student advisory council members for the 2016-2017 school year, inlcuding many from metro Atlanta.

These middle and high school students will meet with Woods to discuss the impact of state policies in the classroom, and will also discuss other issues related to education, serve as the ambassadors to their schools, and participate in service projects.

Middle school students from metro Atlanta include:

Amaya Moss, of Cobb County Schools, Angelisa Sanchez of Gwinnett, Brianna Williams of DeKalb, Corbin Austin of Decatur, Eve Harclerode of Atlanta Public Schools, Fernanda Ananou of Cherokee, Hannah Culver of Cherokee.

Also James Bond of Atlanta Public Schools, Jordyn Dixon of DeKalb, Kelsey Snell of Henry, Luke Michaelis of Fulton, Myles-Anthony Johnson of DeKalb, Spencer Presley of Forsyth, Theodora Alese of Gwinnett, and Zechariah Fuller of Cobb schools.

High school students include:

Andrea Augustine of Henry County Schools, Austin Alridge of Decatur, Austin Fabritius of Cobb, Connor Darling of Cobb, Halli Collins of Gwinnett, Harley Fuller of Paulding, How’Ron Nesbitt of Gwinnett, Jada Bartolozzi of DeKalb

Also, Jayla Pullen of Cobb, Joey Hunter of Fayette, John Jardin of Cobb, Jonathan Johnson, of Fulton, Remington Youngblood of Forsyth, Veena Jaipradeep fo Fulton and Victoria Clark of Clayton County Schools.