TD Club of Atlanta to honor Fromm as Mr. Georgia Football

The Touchdown Club of Atlanta, which for 30 years has honored Bobby Dodd National High School Players of the Year, will present a Mr. Georgia Football Award for the first time Thursday night at its annual awards banquet at the Northlake Doubletree hotel.

The winner will be Jake Fromm, the Houston County quarterback who threw for a regular-season state record of 3,910 yards for a 7-3 team. Fromm has signed with and enrolled at Georgia.

The national back of the year is Najee Harris of Antioch, Calif. The national lineman is Trey Smith of Jackson, Tenn.

The 2016 Touchdown Club of Atlanta Metro All-Stars


QB      Davis Mills, Greater Atlanta Christian

RB      Trey Sermon, Sprayberry

RB       Zay Malcome, Westminster

WR      Jeremiah Holloman, Newton

WR     Tyler Smith, McEachern

OL       Tyler Fannin, Mill Creek

OL       Netori Johnson, Cedar Grove

OL       Justin Shaffer, Cedar Grove

OL       Jordan Tucker, Roswell

OL       Will Taylor, Grayson

TE        Kemari Averett, Grady

K          Brooks Buce, Greater Atlanta Christian


DL      Malik Herring, Mary Persons

DL      Aaron Sterling, Tucker

DL      Devonte Wyatt, Towers

LB      Jaden Hunter, Westlake

LB      Chandler Wooten, North Cobb

LB      Breon Dixon, Grayson

LB      Leonard Warner, Brookwood

DB     DeAngelo Gibbs, Grayson

DB     Jamyest Williams, Grayson

DB     William Poole III, Hapeville

DB     Xavier McKinney, Roswell

P       Seth Johnston, South Gwinnett

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.

About the Author