Gwinnett County Public Schools has 17 new principals

Gwinnett County Public Schools

Combined ShapeCaption
Gwinnett County Public Schools

As Gwinnett students and teachers return from summer break, many will find a new school principal leading them to success. Sixteen educational leaders were appointed this past spring and during the summer to lead schools for the 2019-20 school year. As of July 16, a new principal had not been named for Peachtree Ridge High School.

Here’s a list of the new principals:

Cortina Harris, Alcova Elementary

Martina Luna-Liranzo, Beaver Ridge Elementary

Katrina Larmond, Bethesda Elementary

Karen Lillard, Brookwood Elementary

Kono Smith, Graves Elementary

Jonathan Day, Harmony Elementary

Mandy T. Yearby, Mulberry Elementary

Laura J. Clark, Parsons Elementary

Tamara Perkins, Simonton Elementary

Darlene Brown, Grace Snell Middle

Natalie Looney, Summerour Middle

Durrant Williams, Berkmar High

Niki Ross, Phoenix High

Nicole Mosley, McClure Health Science High

Dorothy Jarrett, South Gwinnett High

Brandon Bell, GIVE Center East