Fayette school chief is Georgia Superintendent of Year


Fayette school chief is Georgia Superintendent of Year

View CaptionHide Caption
[Fayette County Public Schools]
Dr. Joseph Barrow, left, is the 2017 Georgia Superintendent of the Year. He is pictured here with Fayette County Public Schools' "outstanding middle school students" awardees.

The Georgia School Superintendents Association has named Fayette County Public Schools’ Dr. Joseph Barrow the 2017 Georgia Superintendent of the Year

Barrow joined the school system in 2013. Before coming to Fayette, he was superintendent of Ware County Schools, and is also the former president of the GSSA. This is the second consecutive year Barrow has been a finalist for the state’s highest honor to a superintendent. He was named a finalist earlier this year along with Dr. Jason Branch of Oconee County SchoolsDr. Allen McCannon of Madison County Schools; and Dr. Gordon Pritz of Douglas County Schools.

Barrow will represent the state in the American Association of School Administrators (AASA) National School Superintendent of the Year competition.

Dr. Joseph Barrow is Fayette County Public Schools' superintendent. [Fayette County Public Schools]
View Comments 0

Weather and Traffic