Charter school finalists announced

The Georgia Charter Schools Association has named three finalists for charter school of the year: Atlanta Neighborhood Charter School, Brighten Academy in Douglasville and Oglethorpe Charter School in Savannah.

The winner of the award, established to honor excellence in education in Georgia public charter schools, will receive a $50,000 grant from The Coca-Cola Foundation.

Atlanta’s Drew Charter School was honored with the award last year.