Here’s when some of metro Atlanta’s largest school districts will begin their first day of school:

Atlanta Public Schools: Tuesday, Aug. 1

Cherokee County: Tuesday, Aug. 1

Clayton County: Wednesday, Aug. 2

Cobb County: Tuesday, Aug. 1

City of Marietta, Wednesday, Aug. 2

DeKalb County: Monday, Aug. 7

City of Decatur, Tuesday, Aug. 1

Douglas County, Wednesday, Aug. 2

Fayette County: Thursday, Aug. 3

Forsyth County: Thursday, Aug. 3

Fulton County: Monday, Aug. 7

Gwinnett County: Wednesday, Aug. 2

City of Buford: Wednesday, Aug. 2

Henry County: Wednesday, Aug. 2

Rockdale County, Tuesday, Aug. 1