Gerry Romberg, in his 28th season as Westminster’s head coach, is the longest-tenured coach in Class AAA and one of only two active coaches in the state with 200 victories at his current school. (Jason Getz/Special)

List: Longest-tenured coaches in Class AAA

Westminster's Gerry Romberg, who got his 200th victory last season, remains Class AAA's longest-tenured head coach. He is one of two active GHSA coaches with 200 wins at his current school. The other is Marist's Alan Chadwick. Meanwhile, almost every other AAA coach moved up in line with the retirement of Calhoun's Hal Lamb, who completed 20 years with the Yellow Jackets.

28 - Gerry Romberg, Westminster 

21 - Ulysses Hawthorne, Beach 

18 - Kirk Warner, Liberty County 

16 - Charles Truitt, Monroe 

15 - Mike Muschamp, Lovett 

13 - Bill Malone, Morgan County 

13 - Chad Campbell, Peach Co. 

13 - Robert Akins, Ringgold 

11 - Sheddrick Risper, Westside (Macon) 

9 - Danny Britt, Benedictine 

9 - Brad Webber, Pike County 

8 - Tim Hardy, GAC 

7 - Eric Bishop, Adairsville 

7 - Dary Myricks, Jackson 

7 - Chad Brewer, Murray County 

7 - Chris Slade, Pace Academy 

6 - David Bishop, North Hall 

5 - Sid Maxwell, Dawson County 

5 - Robert Zoller, Islands 

5 - Bo Campbell, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe 

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.

About the Author