Prep Zone

Atlanta high school sports news from The Atlanta Journal-Constitution

All-region teams: Monroe’s Dillard named top player in 1-AAA

Here is the all-region team for 1-AAA, as voted by the league's coaches:

Player of the year: QB David Dillard, Monroe, Sr. 

Offensive player of the year: RB Jamarion Walker, Cook, Fr. 

Defensive player of the year: LB Chris Paul, Crisp County, So. 

Special teams player of the year: PK/P Ray Spraggins, Worth County, Jr. 

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 2 GBI employees resign after taking photo with dismembered man’s head
  2. 2 If Justin Fields wants to leave Georgia, then more power to him
  3. 3 Ban on bump stocks: Georgians divided over Trump’s ruling

Athlete player of the year: QB/DB A.J. Lofton, Crisp County, So. 

Coach of the year: Brad Harber, Crisp County 

First-team offense 

QB - Jordan Curry, Worth County, So. 

RB - Marquise Palmer, Crisp County, Fr. 

RB - Tevin Thrower, Worth County, Sr. 

TE - Trey Smith, Cook, Sr. 

WR - Jordan Edwards, Monroe, Jr. 

WR - Fredrick Royal, Crisp County, Jr. 

OL - Colton Oliver, Crisp County, Jr. 

OL - Ladarius Curry, Worth County, Jr. 

OL - Dorien Judge, Monroe, Sr. 

OL - Clifton Mercer, Crisp County, Sr. 

OL - Keyshawn Covington, Cook, Sr. 

First-team defense 

DL - Kameron Moate, Crisp County, So. 

DL - Gavosky Peterson, Worth County, Sr. 

DL - Emon Seay, Monroe, Jr. 

DL - Jh'quan Bass, Crisp County, Jr. 

LB - Ahdarrious Gee, Crisp County, Sr. 

LB - Jotavious McCullough, Worth County, Sr. 

LB - Kenneth Mathis, Cook, Jr. 

LB - Preston Lavant, Crisp County, So. 

DB - Lorranger Russell, Monroe, Jr. 

DB - Tayshaun Shipp, Worth County, So. 

DB - Sirad Bryant, Crisp County, So. 

DB - Kentevious Spivey, Crisp County, Sr. 

Second-team offense 

QB - Tre Williams, Cook, Jr. 

RB - K.J. Walton, Cook, Sr. 

RB - Robert Doctrie, Monroe, Jr. 

TE - Jacobi Williams, Worth County, Sr. 

WR - Zatarious Anderson, Monroe, Jr. 

WR - Eddie Reese, Crisp County, Jr. 

OL - Davion Mcgill, Monroe, Sr. 

OL - Tyus Pierce, Cook, Jr. 

OL - Caleb Dowell Worth County, Jr. 

OL - Mekih Hill, Crisp County, So. 

OL - Michael Foster, Cook, Jr. 

Second-team defense 

DL - Nick Mercer, Crisp County, So. 

DL - Quavion Williams, Cook, So. 

DL - Satchel Wise, Monroe, Sr. 

DL - David Wilcher, Worth County, Jr. 

LB - Joseph Jones, Worth County, Jr. 

LB - Damon Tippins, Cook, Jr. 

LB - Jayren Fox, Crisp County, Jr. 

LB - Bevin Glanton, Monroe, Sr. 

DB - Jamal McMillian, Cook, Jr. 

DB - Tyren Tyler, Worth County, Sr. 

DB - Damion Cross, Crisp County, Jr. 

DB - Malik Parks, Monroe, Jr. 

Honorable mention: QB Jack Carter, Crisp County, Fr.; RB Carsen Goodwin, Worth County, Sr.; RB Anthony Lewis, Crisp County, Sr.; WR Ca' Nigel Brown, Worth County, Sr.; WR Jy'nick Mainor, Crisp County, Jr.; OL A'jaylin Johnson, Crisp County, Jr.; OL Jabez Harris, Worth County, So.; OL Daunte Mosley, Monroe, Sr.; OL Tiran Street, Monroe, So.; OL Tanner Massey, Crisp County, Sr.; DL Jacquez Jackson, Monroe, Sr.; DL Perici Gaines, Crisp County, So.; DL Kamerian Johnson Cook, So.; DL Makyjhia Jordan Worth County, So.; LB Octavian Parks, Monroe, Sr.; LB Trenton Richey, Crisp County, Jr.; LB Eren Brown, Worth County, Jr.; LB Ca'mion Snead, Crisp County, Sr.; DB Telly Rayner, Worth County, Jr.; DB Jailan Page, Monroe, Sr.; DB Adarian Carter, Crisp County, Sr.; DB Jaylin Epps, Crisp County, Jr. 

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

More from AJC