Photo: AJC
Photo: AJC

All-region teams: Cedartown’s Pryor named player of year in 5-AAAA

Here is the all-region teams for 5-AAAA, as voted by the league's coaches: 

Player of the year: RB Kobe Pryor, Cedartown, Sr. 

Offensive player of the year: QB Matt Williams, Sandy Creek, Sr. 

Co-Defensive players of the year: LB Shane Bruce, Central (Carrollton), Sr., and DE Bradyn Swinson, Chapel Hill, Sr. 

Co-Ironman Award (two-way players of the year): CB/WR Devonte Ross, Cartersville, Jr., and CB/WR Brian Branch, Sandy Creek, Sr. 

Special teams player of the year: CK Miller, Central (Carrollton), Sr. 

First-team offense 

QB - Tee Webb, Cartersville, Sr. 

RB - Trey Williams, Troup, Sr. 

RB - Rashad Amos, Sandy Creek, Sr. 

TE - Luke Pernell, Troup, Sr. 

WR - Amhad Jackson, Sandy Creek, Sr. 

WR - Sam Phillips, Cartersville, Jr. 

WR - Abrin Daniel, Central (Carrollton), Sr. 

WR - Elijah Brown, Chapel Hill, Sr. 

OL - Jonah Gambill, Cartersville, Sr. 

OL - Matthew Surrett, Cartersville, Sr. 

OL - Eric Gardiner, Sandy Creek, Sr. 

OL - Zaire Flournoy, Chapel Hill, Sr. 

OL - Royce White, Troup, Jr. 

OL - Michael Irvin, Troup, Sr. 

OL - Ross Helton, Central (Carrollton), Sr. 

First-team defense 

DL - CJ Washington, Cedartown, So. 

DL - Jeremiah Holston, Troup, Sr. 

DL - La'Kwayme Jupiter, Cartersville, Sr. 

DL - Jordan Mitchell, Sandy Creek, Sr. 

LB - Amarai Orr, Cartersville, Jr. 

LB - Nolan Johnson, Sandy Creek, Jr. 

LB - Qua Bowles, LaGrange, Sr. 

LB - Shaheed Nuriddin, Chapel Hill, Sr. 

LB - Jabralin Gooden, Troup, Sr. 

DB - Evan Slocum, Cartersville, Jr. 

DB - Comanche Francisco, Sandy Creek, Sr. 

DB - Montavious Martin, LaGrange, So. 

DB - Jayden Johnson, Cedartown, Jr. 

DB - Devon Hill, Troup, Sr. 

DB - Nick Martin, Central (Carrollton), Sr. 

First-team special teams 

PK - David Gonzalez, Sandy Creek, Sr. 

P - Corbin Cuzzort, Cedartown, Jr. 

RET - Mark Anthony Dixon, Troup, Sr. 

Second-team offense 

QB - Kobe Hudson, Troup, Sr. 

RB - Imani Davis, Chapel Hill, Sr. 

RB - Braden Dunson, Central (Carrollton), Sr. 

TE - Cole Crawford, LaGrange, Sr. 

TE - Bradley Turner, Chapel Hill, Jr. 

WR - Dealo Parson, Sandy Creek, Sr. 

WR - Kyler Johnson, Cartersville, Jr. 

WR - Zy Varner, Troup, Jr. 

WR - DJ Frazier, Cedartown, Sr. 

OL - Blake Woods, Cartersville, Sr. 

OL - Kenyatta Crawford, Sandy Creek, Sr. 

OL - Will Flowers, LaGrange, Sr. 

OL - Will Cooley, Troup, Jr. 

OL - Roy Tracy, Cedartown, Sr. 

OL - Collin Jenkins, Cartersville, Jr. 

OL - Derrick Von Hubbard, Chapel Hill, Jr. 

OL - Will Pilgrim, Cedartown, Sr.

Second-team defense 

DL - Dorian Gibson, Cedartown, Sr. 

DL - Jayan Kent, Cedartown, Sr. 

DL - Ethan Lee, Central (Carrollton), Sr. 

DL - Thad Dixon, LaGrange, So. 

DL - Andy Boykin, Troup, Sr. 

LB - Chadriq Neal, Cedartown, Sr. 

LB - Jadon Martin, Cartersville, Sr. 

LB - Jarad Davis, Sandy Creek, Jr. 

LB - Rasheed Nurrdin, Chapel Hill, Sr. 

LB - AJ Tucker, Troup, Fr. 

DB - Marko Dudley, Cartersville, Sr. 

DB - Marquail Coaxum, Cartersville, Sr. 

DB - Jaiden Downing, Sandy Creek, Sr. 

DB - Isaish Terry, Central (Carrollton), Sr. 

DB - Charles Miller, LaGrange, Sr. 

DB - Rashad Walker, Cedartown, Sr. 

Second-team special teams 

PK - Oscar Hernandez, Cartersville, Jr. 

P - Korben Waldrop, Cartersville, Jr. 

RET - Keyshawn Buckley, Chapel Hill, Jr. 

Honorable mention: QB - Kashif Taylor, Central (Carrollton), Sr.; Charles Crawford, LaGrange, Sr.; RB - Miguel Esparza, Central (Carrollton), Sr.; Rudolph Paul, Chapel Hill, Jr.; WR - Nick Schweizer, Troup, Sr.; Keyshawn Buckley, Chapel Hill, Jr.; AJ Traylor, LaGrange, Jr.; Lyle Smith, Central (Carrollton), Sr.; Levi Lee, Cartersville, Jr.; Keon Milton, LaGrange, Sr.; Cameron Beachamp, Chapel Hill, Jr.; Drake Hudson, Chapel Hill, Jr.; DL - Jesse Grogan, Cartersville, Jr.; Omari Bailey, Cartersville, Sr.; Justin Beadles, Sandy Creek, Sr.; Jason Adams, Sandy Creek, Jr.; Jaquez Smith, LaGrange, Jr.; Oka Kouassi, Chapel Hill, Sr.; Jayden Smith, Chapel Hill, Jr.; Xavier Clark, Troup, Jr.; Jordan Adams, Troup, Jr.; Brock Gibson, Cartersville, Jr.; LB - Harrison Allen, Cartersville, Jr.; Gavin Geros, Cartersville, Jr.; Kylan Wimbish, Sandy Creek, Jr.; Andraka Martin, LaGrange, Sr.; Jack Dyer, Central (Carrollton), Sr.; Christian Cervantes, Cartersville, Jr.; DB - Cody Jones, Sandy Creek, Sr.; Troy Barmore, Chapel Hill, Sr.; Amir Johnson, Chapel Hill, So.; Kamoni Cumming, Chapel Hill, Sr.; Tim Jones, Chapel Hill, Sr.; CJ Shadinger, Central (Carrollton), Sr.; PK - Mauricio Centeno, Cartersville, Jr.; P - Charles Crawford, LaGrange, Sr.; RET - Kam Edge, Central (Carrollton), Fr. 

Produced by Georgia High School Football Daily, a free e-mail newsletter. To join the mailing list, click here.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.

About the Author