Falcons release first official depth chart

The Falcons released their first official depth chart of the preseason on Tuesday. It included items of note.

Wes Schweitzer is listed as first-team right guard ahead of offseason acquisition Brandon Fusco. Duke Riley is listed as a first-team linebacker after being moved to mostly special teams as a rookie last year. In the battle for the open fullback position, Ricky Ortiz is listed with the first team.

Also, Justin Hardy is listed as the first-team kickoff and punt returner ahead of rookie Calvin Ridley.

The Falcons open the preseason with an exhibition game at the N.Y. Jets on Friday.

Here is the depth chart:

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 East Point woman among Americans killed in Syria bombing
  2. 2 AJC poll shows tough numbers for new governor's favorability
  3. 3 One of the best barbecue restaurants in US is right here in Atlanta


WR: Julio Jones, Justin Hardy, Marvin Hall, Christian Blake, Colby Pearson, Taj Williams

LT: Jake Matthews, Ty Sambrailo, Danie Brunskill

LG: Andy Levitre, Ben Garland, Sean Harlow

C: Alex Mack, Jamil Douglas, J.C. Hassenauer

RG: Wes Schweitzer, Brandon Fusco, Salesi Uhatafe

RT: Ryan Schradder, Austin Pasztor, Matt Gono, Kendall Calhoun

TE: Austin Hooper, Logan Paulsen, Eric Saubert, Alex Gray, Jaeden Graham, Troy Mangen

WR: Mohamed Sanu, Calvin Ridely, Reggie Davis, Russell Gage, Devin Gray, Lamar Jordan, Dontez Byrd

QB: Matt Ryan, Matt Schaub, Kurt Benkert, Garrett Grayson

RB: Devonta Freeman, Tevin Coleman, Ito Smith, Justin Crawford, Terrence Magee, Malik Williams

FB: Ricky Ortiz, Luke McNitt


DE: Vic Beasley, Derrick Shelby, Jacob Tuioti-Mariner, J.T. Jones

DT: Terrell McClain, Deadrin Senat, Jon Cunningham, Justin Zimmer

DT: Grady Jarrett, Jack Crawford, Garrison Smith

DE: Takkarist McKinley, Brooks Reed, Anthony Winbush, Mackendy Cheridor

LB: Duke Riley, Kemal Ishmael, Emmanuel Ellerbee

LB: Deion Jones, Emmanuel Smith, Jonathan Celestin

LB: De’Vondre Campbell, Foye Oluokun, Richard Jarvis

CB: Robert Alford, Isaiah Oliver, Blidi Wreh-Wilson, Chris Lammons

CB: Desmond Trufant, Brian Poole, Justin Bethel, Leon McFadden, Deante Burton

S: Ricardo Allen, Damontae Kazee, Tyson Graham, Secdrick Cooper

S: Keanu Neal, Ron Parker, Marcelis Branch


K: Matt Bryant, David Marvin

KO: Matt Bosher, David Marvin

P: Matt Bosher, Davin Marvin

KR: Justin Hardy, Calvin Ridley

PR: Justin Hardy, Calvin Ridley

LS: Josh Harris

H: Matt Bosher

More from AJC