Caption

You can find a job at 15 events this month in DeKalb

The Work Source DeKalb Mobile Career Center will be stationed throughout the county during August, from Decatur to Lithonia. 

The unit provides residents with job search assistance, adult workshops and training, resume writing and interviewing tips. Businesses can also use it for recruiting, pre-employment screenings, interviewing and training.

The dates for this month are:   

  • Thursday, Nov. 2, 10 a.m.-4 p.m., Chamblee Public Library, 4115 Clairmont Rd., Chamblee, GA 30341
  • Monday, Nov. 6, 10 a.m.-4 p.m., Veterans Day Job Fair, Rehoboth Baptist Church, 2997 Lawrenceville Hwy., Tucker, GA 30084
  • Tuesday, Nov. 7, 10 a.m.-4 p.m., DeKalb Access & Resource Center, 949 North Hairston Rd., Stone Mountain, GA 30083
  • Wednesday, Nov. 8, 10 a.m.-4 p.m., Scott Candler Library, 1917 Candler Rd., Decatur, GA 30032
  • Thursday, Nov. 9, 10 a.m.-4 p.m., Hills at Fairington, 5959 Fairington Rd., Lithonia, GA 30038
  • Monday, Nov. 13, 10 a.m.–4 p.m., Salem-Panola Library, 5137 Salem Rd., Lithonia, GA 30038
  • Tuesday, Nov. 14, 10 a.m.-4 p.m., Division of Family and Children Services, 178 Sams Street, Decatur, GA 30033
  • Wednesday, Nov. 15, 10 a.m.-noon, Redan-Trotti Library, 1569 Wellborn Rd., Lithonia, GA 30058
  • Thursday, Nov. 16, 10 a.m.-4 p.m., Lithonia-Davidson Library, 6821 Church St., Lithonia, GA 30058
  • Friday, Nov. 17, 7 a.m.-4 p.m., Fort McPherson, 1788 Hardee Ave. SW, Atlanta, GA 30330
  • Monday, Nov. 20, 10 a.m.-4 p.m., Covington Library, 3500 Covington Hwy., Decatur, GA 30032
  • Tuesday, Nov. 21, 10 a.m.-4 p.m., DeKalb Access & Resource Center, 949 North Hairston Rd., Stone Mountain, GA 30083
  • Wednesday, Nov. 22, 10 a.m.-4 p.m., Stonecrest Library, 3123 Klondike Rd., Lithonia, GA 30038
  • Monday, Nov. 27, 10 a.m.-4 p.m., The Way, The Truth and The Life Christian Center, 2255 Miller Rd., Decatur, GA 30035
  • Tuesday, Nov. 28, 10 a.m.-4 p.m., Division of Family and Children Services, 178 Sams Street, Decatur, GA 30033

RELATED: DeKalb middle school principal removed amid ‘serious’ allegation

RELATED: Woman: Waffle House served me bleach

RELATED: Rockbridge Road lane closures will delay your commute for 20 months

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Recommended for you

Most read

  1. 1 GBI opens investigation of allegations at Fort Valley State
  2. 2 Diane McIver: Tough, generous and independent
  3. 3 911 operator sentenced to jail, probation for hanging up on emergency

Like DeKalb County News Now on Facebook | Follow on Twitter and Instagram

In other news: 

Top DeKalb official spent years with county job and sideline consulting job which listed the very same hours.

  

More from AJC