Students in Cobb win National Merit scholarships

Winners were: Emma I. Edoga, of South Cobb High School; Oluwatobi J. Akindoju and Amari J. El-Amin, of Wheeler High; Jonathan O. Ebhogiaye and Kamaria A. Laing, of George Walton Comprehensive High; Nicole M. Mwaura, of Hillgrove High; Brandon J. Walker, of Campbell High. Another student, Avery W. Brown, of Wheeler High, won a corporate-sponsored Achievement Scholarship -- the UPS Foundation Scholarship.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.