State burn ban begins May 1

Cobb County and 53 other counties are affected by the ban. Cobb’s Fire and Emergency Services are responsible for enforcing the ban in the unincorporated parts of the county, and the cities of Acworth, Kennesaw and Powder Springs.

The ban prohibits open burning of leaves, tree limbs, other yard waste, forest land or use air curtain destructors for land clearing.


Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.