Bragbook for July 7

Chanika Perry of Atlanta received the Educational Leadership award at the Georgia State University College of Education and Human Development's Honors Day.

Sarah Peery of Buford, Shelton Kendrix of Jefferson, Kathleen Daniel of Locust Grove, Chelsea Dale of Lula, Gabrielle Ray of Mableton, Lauren Sanders of Maysville and Courtney Kenney of McDonough won Southern States Athletic Conference 2017 Softball awards.

Grant Gardner of Duluth, Maria Maguire of Hiram and Ebonee Watts of Smyrna are members of the Valdosta State University Model United Nations team that won the Honorable Delegation award and three Outstanding Position Paper awards at the 2017 National Model United Nations Conference in New York.

Alexandra Hazell, Farhana Khan, Alcyonita Montgomery and Madeline Stein of Atlanta, Yvonne Bogle and Shirley Zheng of Alpharetta, Maegan Lane of Bowdon, Byung Jung of Buford, Danielle Todd of Conyers, Diane Janelle Camonayan and Mary Martin of Cumming, Rebecca Hanrahan of Decatur, Gaelle-Laure Gounteni of Hiram and Hilary Bradford of Jefferson won Georgia State University's Evangeline Lane Founders award.

Selena Sutton of Conyers received a merit-based academic scholarship from Hudson Valley Community College.

Jelen Belcher of Atlanta was named as Friends of Findlay at the University of Findlay's 2017 Symposium for Scholarship and Creativity.

Asia Burns and Jimmy Lichtenwalter of Alpharetta, Katie Menosky of Kennesaw and McClain McKinney of Roswell won multiple honors for their work in student media at the Southeast Journalism Conference.

Brian Ashley of Atlanta, Cicely Lewis of Norcross and Holly Caputi of Tunnel Hill were named winners of Capstone's The Power of Librarians national photo contest.

Olivia Pearson of Atlanta is a member of the Wesleyan University women's Varsity 8 boat that competed in the V8 Grand Final at the 2017 NCAA Division III Women's Rowing Championships and finished sixth overall.

Nicholas Benenati of Lilburn received a fellowship from the Alabama Space Grant Consortium.

Nikitta F. Johnson of Lithonia has been selected for a summer 2017 St. Lawrence University Internship Fellowship.

Tyler Seagraves of Smyrna was awarded a Fulbright United States Student Program award to Germany in Applied Linguistics from the United States Department of State and the J. William Fulbright Foreign Scholarship Board.