VIDEO: Learn more about back-to-school vaccinations in Georgia
Photo: Mandi Albright/The Atlanta Journal-Constitution
Photo: Mandi Albright/The Atlanta Journal-Constitution

Four metro Atlanta districts start school Wednesday

Students in Atlanta Public Schools and three metro Atlanta districts will welcome back students Wednesday. 

APS, Cobb County, Cherokee County and City Schools of Decatur open their doors and begin the 2018-2019 school year.

The Atlanta Journal-Constitution will have a team of photographers and reporters scattered among schools in each district, and will bring you the news as the first bell rings and the day progresses. 

You can also find inside information on your school - from test scores to teacher experience - in The Atlanta Journal-Constitution’s Ultimate School Guide.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.