Bragbook for July 17

Beth-Sarah Wright is the new interim director of admissions at Holy Innocents’ Episcopal School.

Devon Goings of Mableton and Zulema Jimenez and Tedarrius Teasley of Gainesville were named to the University of the Cumberlands’ dean’s list.

Bradford Freeman of Cambridge High School was honored for his volunteer work with the president’s volunteer service award by the North Metro Miracle League.

Myriam B. Shehata of Marist School, Yash P. Shirsath of Grayson High School and Austin K. Wang of George Walton High School were honored as U.S. presidential scholars by the Department of Education.

Elizabeth Ann Taylor, Julia Lindsay Turner and Lisa Taylor Watkins, Atlanta; John Leonard Norton, Avondale Estates; Brenda Taylor Steadham, Bogart; Katherine Lynn Schnetzer, Dunwoody; Channelle Desamours, Hapeville; Colton Samuel Green, Jefferson; and Ashley Jordan Gaillard and Ciara Michelle Hoehne of Johns Creek graduated from Clemson University.

Willie Chang, Sebastian Fernandez, Shadman Ibnamasud and Annelisse Papantonis of Alpharetta High School and Divya Chawla, Sahrudh Dharanendra, Jaspal Mahal, Khushboo Sarda, Preet Shah and Ankita Varman of Chattahoochee High School were recodnized as as 2015 Georgia scholars by the Georgia Department of Education.

Nicole Izmaylov and Alexandria Nickens, Alpharetta High School; Sabrina Long, Cambridge High School; Maxwell Roberts and Kaliq Wang, Centennial High School; Heeseung Choi and Manasa Kadiyala, Chattahoochee High School; Krishna Sambhu and Ha Yun Yoon, Johns Creek High School; and Kevin Berry and Sean Flanagan, Milton High School were named winners of the 2015 National Merit scholarship program.

Support real journalism. Support local journalism. Subscribe to The Atlanta Journal-Constitution today. See offers.

Your subscription to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution funds in-depth reporting and investigations that keep you informed. Thank you for supporting real journalism.